Elementary POS - cash register

In-app purchases
4.2
321 reviews
100K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Elementary POS is your Cash register, Back Office and Inventory Management in One.

Elementary POS is suitable for small shops, restaurants, guest houses, hotels, kiosks, hairdressers taxis and other businesses.

A simple and quick cash register solution.
Keep a track of your sales, create structured reports with a single click.
Cash register on your Android device, a virtual office on a desktop.

For stores:
You can get your cash register up and running in minutes and gain access to:
• a barcode scanner
• automatic cash drawer opening
• a customer display
• Stock records
• connection to the payment terminal
• receipts sharing and printing
• ...and more functions!

For restaurants:
You can easily operate the cash register yourself and gain access to:
• managing tables and bills
• orders display
• automatic printing of kitchen orders
• a customer display
• multiple cash registers at the same time
• shifts
• options to share the app to the devices of all your waiters
• ...and more functions!

For stands:
Elementary POS also works offline!
You can get the checkout up and running in a few minutes and get access to:
• multiple cash registers
• central sales control
• the option to add more users
• printing on small portable printers
• ...and more functions!

For services:
Elementary POS also works offline!
You can get the checkout up and running in a few minutes and gain access to:
• quick installation on your mobile device
• sharing receipts in a PDF format
• variable prices of sales items
• printing on small portable printers

What else does Elementary POS enable you to do?
• Print on USB and Bluetooth printers.
• Print PDF receipts and invoices.
• Acceptance of payment cards via SumUp.
• Exporting and importing sales items via Excel.
• Stock export, profit calculation.
• POS REST API for connection with external systems.
• Automatic backup to the cloud.
• Unlimited number of checkout devices.
Updated on
May 12, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
App info and performance
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, App info and performance, and Device or other IDs
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted

Ratings and reviews

3.9
274 reviews
Varatha Rajan
January 27, 2024
Hi, Could you please tell me, how to delete Items while ordering. I learnt that cannot delete only make it 0 for the ITEMS in summary page. For POS operation, simple deleting items are required in cart.
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ElementaryPOS
January 27, 2024
Hi. If you leave a zero quantity, the sales item will not appear on either the receipt or the bill. By leaving the item in quantity 0 on the summary page, you can quickly return the sale item if you make a mistake. If you need any help, please email us directly at support@elementarypos.com. We're happy to help.
Super8 Charlotte
February 15, 2024
Worked fine for few days but now error message is printed on the receipt. Also marketing message to force to buy monthly subscription is also printed on the receipt which looks very ugly on the receipt. Should be a better way to promote your monthly subscription instead of printed stupid message on the receipt. Switching back to Loyeverse. Don't waste your time on this full of gimmick app.
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ElementaryPOS
February 16, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We have decided to remove the mentioned text from the receipt. If you have any questions about the app, please email us at support@elementarypos.com. UPDATE: The mentioned text is removed.
Caroline Penrod
October 18, 2023
This app is very well-designed by. Do you have a few constructive criticisms Just and the next upgrade remove the m altogether. It's not a problem anymore. Second, being able to delete or edit The tax feature on the app. Also, when you sign up for the app, you say what you want to use it for if it's for fun or if it's for somethin house besides that I think this app is very well-designed. I do enjoy it but you still do have a ways to go before I get in 5 stars.
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

What's new

Stock Up Items.

Bitmap printing.
Improved barcode scanner.
Customer order display.
Improved orders - the ability to cancel an order.
Customers are shared between cash registers.
Bigger QR code.
Stock status display in the context menu (on the sales item selection).
Better ergonomics on "Receipt summary".
Better ergonomics in landscape layout.
Improved user rights. New user role 'Custom'.
Moving items between bills.
Custom receipt design + Receipt QR Code.