Neighbor - Self Storage

4.5
1.63K reviews
100K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Neighbor Storage lets you rent out space around your home or store stuff with a neighbor. Securely and easily find cheap storage or list your unused space for rent and start making passive income!

Find Storage
Find storage that's 50% cheaper in your own neighborhood for boats, cars, RV, furniture, boxes, business items, and more. Connect with a host for cheaper, closer, and safer storage. RV storage, boat storage, car storage, self storage units and all other storage available.

Rent Your Space
If you have unused space in or around your home or business, Neighbor helps you make money with it! List it for free and connect with interested renters - you decide who stores, what they store, and how they access the space. Neighbor takes care of payments and safety while you make passive income. Start your next side hustle as a Neighbor host today!

✔ $1M Host Guarantee
✔ Renter Property Protection Plans
✔ Secure, automatic payments
✔ Verification checks
✔ Public profiles
✔ 14x safer than public storage
✔ Strict Terms of Service

Neighbor is a sharing economy neighborhood marketplace that helps people and businesses make or save money on storage. The peer-to-peer (P2P) platform saves renters 50%, on average, compared to self storage and is 14x safer than storing at a self storage facility. Hosts are protected from unfair liability, receive guaranteed payouts, and don't pay to use the platform. Connect with neighbors - start using Neighbor today!
Updated on
Jun 28, 2022

Data safety

Developers can show information here about how their app collects and uses your data. Learn more about data safety
No information available
4.5
1.63K reviews
Leslie
March 16, 2022
Neighbor sends out "fake" requests for storage to make users think there is demand for their storage space. Signed up but did not completely finish process. Got a couple phone calls from Neighbor pushing to finish set up. Did not finish set up. Immediately after got several requests from what are supposed to be viewed as legitimate users requesting to use your space but really it's just Neighbor sending them out to get you excited enough to finish set up. Any company doing this is a total scam!
327 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Neighbor Storage Inc.
March 16, 2022
Hi, Leslie. We're really sorry to hear about this experience you had using Neighbor and want to assure you that we don't send out any fake requests to our hosts. Our team would definitely like to look into this to make sure there aren't any scammy users on our site that tried to contact you about your space. Do you mind reporting those to us?
Kristy Perez
May 30, 2021
This app has scammers and the app it self might be. I reserved a storage but never got a hold of the host . I still never got my refund and on top of that they charge me for a 25 dollar late fee. Not to mention I had to pay 400 bucks on uhaul waiting around and trying to get new storage. I ended up getting a new and regular one. Plus I don't have a storage with them and they continue to try to charge me. Night mare trying to get in contact with a real person. Wrote emails and called non stop
432 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
July 25, 2019
i was pretty excited to try this site but people are charging the same amount as public storage when its its not nearly as easily accessible. worse, i clicked on many that said one price a month, but when you click to reserve its twice the amount. there needs to be a better settup. something more secure and settup like airbnb. i will change my review when people are a bit more reasonable and app doesnt allow for extreme price changes.
233 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Neighbor Storage Inc.
March 10, 2021
Hey! Thank you for the feedback. We allow hosts to provide first month discount on rent. For such listings, first month rent will be half of the regular price. Based on your valuable feedback, we have updated the app to indicate first month discount more clearly. Please try out the latest app and let us know.

What's new

Hi Neighbor!

We have added some app improvements and taken steps to make your user experience better
- Added a review step when creating a new listing to make sure everything is correct
- Increased security measures to make your Neighbor experience better
- Bug fixes and performance improvements

Let us know what you think about it :)