Smart Protector - Security

Contains adsIn-app purchases
4.0
748 reviews
100K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Do you have any apps, photos, or videos that you need to protect from others?

Smart Protector protects your privacy through strong app lock and media encryption.

Even if you lose your phone, others cannot easily access the secured apps and media.

App lock security
Security is strengthened by setting a security pattern when running the app.
Also, it may appear that apps are not running normally by popping up fake error messages.

Various authentication security
You can use various authentication modes such as password, pattern, biometric authentication (mobile phone support required).

Photo and video security
Photos and videos selected from the gallery are encrypted and can be safely managed with Smart Protector.

Set screen brightness
You can adjust the screen brightness when running the app.

Keep screen on
You can keep the screen on when running the app.

Set screen orientation
When running the app, you can set the screen orientation to auto, portrait, or landscape.

Delete protection function
You can set the Smart Protector app not to be deleted.

Support lock reset function when password is lost
If you forget your password, you can reset it through the reset setup menu.
However, if the password is lost while using Smart Protector's self-authentication, the function is limited.

Purpose of app permission to obtain consent prior to installation
-Storage space (optional): Permission to use the media lock function
-Device administrator (optional): Required permission when using the Smart Protector deletion prevention option
HelpDesk contact:
070 4336 1593
----
Developer Contact:
18, Seochojungang-ro, Seocho-gu, Seoul
Updated on
Jan 15, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
App activity, App info and performance, and Device or other IDs
Data isn’t encrypted
Data can’t be deleted

Ratings and reviews

4.0
728 reviews
ami’ri
March 29, 2024
everything is fine but i kind of have a problem with this biometric something when you use fingerprint security, because the biometric sign is so big you can't even click the number zero that well. so i suggest to remove the sign, if possible, instead just put a fingerprint sign below the number zero. overall, it's a great security app, thank you!
Did you find this helpful?
Wafour Utils
March 31, 2024
Thank you for choosing our app. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. We will deliver the improvement you mentioned internally so that it can be applied. If you have any other inconvenience in using it, please send us an e-mail at any time. Thank you! (Smart Protector - Protect app, picture, movie)
Haris Sethi
October 12, 2023
Again app updated but still issues are not yet resolved: 1) anytime Authentication success animation comes in task bar, when unlock the app through biometric. 2) lock for package installer feature is missed. 3) limited themes. 4) lock plus delay feature missed: mean when unlock one app then unlock all apps option. 5) unlock apps until screen off feature is missed.
14 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Wafour Utils
October 12, 2023
Thank you for choosing our app. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. We will deliver the improvement you mentioned internally so that it can be applied. If you have any other inconvenience in using it, please send us an e-mail at any time. Thank you! (Smart Protector - Protect app, picture, movie)
Masi uddin
July 29, 2021
Such a waste app all my pics and videos are missing. If we open aap it is automatically getting back to home . Such a worst aap
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Wafour Utils
July 29, 2021
Thank you for using Smart Protector. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience. Could you please try updating the app? Using the latest version should fix the issue. If you are still having problems, please contact us anytime. We apologize once again for the inconvenience.

What's new

- Improved stability