• The "Where Are You App" allows you to find out where other people are using only SMS / text messages.
• No app is required for the other party.
• It works on any internet and location-enabled device.
• Each location request has to be sent and approved separately making this the safest location sharing app in the app store.
It's a bit like magic. (Except of course it's a simple mechanic)
A few words about privacy:
This app requires the consent of the person to be located. Each location share has to be sent and approved individually. This app is not suitable for tracking. This makes it the safest location sharing app in the store.
For us, it is very important that when using this app you respect other people's privacy and do not send any unreasonable requests! We cannot take any responsibility for any damage that may occur as a result of using this application.
We urge any users of this app to please use common sense and respect - do not compromise anybody's privacy!
This application does not require any user registration, therefore, all information is completely anonymised. We take privacy very seriously and take all measures within our means to make sure even the anonymised data is secure.
Ideal for police force, emergency services, security, parents, car recovery services, delivery or just to locate friends and family.
WhereAreYou offers an auto-renewing subscription-based in-app purchase to get directions to your friend, unlock recent history, send location request by entering a phone number and send request not only via SMS.
Subscription name: Pro User
Subscription cost: $0.99 (USD)
Subscription duration: 1 year
Auto-renewing subscription: You subscription will be renewed every 1 year i.e. you will be charged every 1 year.
– Payment will be charged to Play Store Account at confirmation of purchase
– Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period
– The account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal
– Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase
– Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable