Pentecostal Bible App

Contains Ads

Are you looking for a great Bible App for Pentecostals?

We offer the World English Bible (WEB), a modern English Translation of the Holy Bible. It's based in The American Standard Version published in 1901. Both Bibles are Protestant editions and they omit the section of deuterocanonical books recognized by the Catholic Church, leaving only the 66 books of the Old and the New Testament.

Study, preach and share the World English Bible as much as you like! This is an intuitive app that you can download for free and read it even if you don't have Internet connection.

New features of the app:

- Audio Bible for free download
- Ability to download the audio and text for use offline. (When you have no network connection)
- Select, bookmark and copy your favorite verses
- Create a list of favorites
- Share verses in social networks or send them to your friends
- Add your own notes
- Increase or decrease the text size for a comfortably reading
- Night mode to reduce the brightness of your screen making the text readable

Pentecostals is a movement within Christianity that includes many different churches. Pentecostalism is based on a key event in the life of the early Christians: the Baptism of the disciples by the Holy Spirit on the day of Pentecost. (Announced in the text of the Bible, in the Book of acts of the Apostles chapter 2).

Pentecostals think that their movement is returning to a pure Christianity, to the early stage of the Christian Church. They base their faith in the text of the Holy Bible that is the Word of God without any error.

Download the protestant Bible with 66 books:

The Old Testament comprises 39 books (according to the Jewish Hebrew Bible canon): Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings , 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther, Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations , Ezekiel, Daniel, Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi.

The New Testament consists of 27 books: Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, The Acts, Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude, Revelation.
Read more
74 total

Additional Information

April 15, 2019
Current Version
Requires Android
4.1 and up
Content Rating
Offered By
St. Joan of Arc 5 Chateau Place Gien 45500 France
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.