Bella Osborne

I've been jotting down my stories as far back as I can remember. Somehow life took over, I got a sensible job in project management and the writing has remained a passion. Writing your own story really is the best fun ever! But it’s a close run thing along with talking, eating chocolate, drinking fizz and planning holidays!
I live in The Midlands with my lovely husband and our wonderful daughter, who thankfully, both accept me as I am (with my mad morning hair and a penchant for skipping).
Read more
Collapse
Escape to the Devon coast, with Part Four of a brand-new four-part serial from the author of Willow Cottage.

Daisy Wickens has returned to Ottercombe Bay, the picturesque Devon town where her mother died when she was a girl. She plans to leave as soon as her great uncle’s funeral is over, but Great Uncle Reg had other ideas. He’s left Daisy a significant inheritance – an old building in a state of disrepair, which could offer exciting possibilities, but to get it she must stay in Ottercombe Bay for twelve whole months.

With the help of a cast of quirky locals, a few gin cocktails and a black pug with plenty of attitude, Daisy might just turn this into something special. But can she ever hope to be happy among the ghosts of her past?

Authors and readers love Bella Osborne’s gorgeous novels:

‘I really enjoy Bella Osborne’s books’ – Katie Fforde

‘An absolutely glorious read full of laugh out loud moments and beautifully observed characters who spring to life on the page’ Phillipa Ashley

‘A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!’ – Talli Roland

‘Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story... a great read’ – Jane Lovering

‘Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel’ – I Read That Book!

‘A great read, with some really special moments... so beautiful and romantic’ – Annie’s Book Corner

‘A well-written and charming tale.’ – Paris Baker’s Book Nook

‘I wasn't expecting a debut novel to be this good’ – The Bookish & The Romantic

'Makes me feel like I should be reading it while wearing a tea dress, drinking posh coffee from a china cup and eating Victoria sandwich cake with a dainty little fork. It's charming, adorable, amusing and all those sorts of words' – Escape Into Words

'This book is perfect chick lit' – Gidget Girls Reading

Escape to the Devon coast, with Part Two of a brand-new four-part serial from the author of Willow Cottage.

Daisy Wickens has returned to Ottercombe Bay, the picturesque Devon town where her mother died when she was a girl. She plans to leave as soon as her great uncle’s funeral is over, but Great Uncle Reg had other ideas. He’s left Daisy a significant inheritance – an old building in a state of disrepair, which could offer exciting possibilities, but to get it she must stay in Ottercombe Bay for twelve whole months.

With the help of a cast of quirky locals, a few gin cocktails and a black pug with plenty of attitude, Daisy might just turn this into something special. But can she ever hope to be happy among the ghosts of her past?

Authors and readers love Bella Osborne’s gorgeous novels:

‘I really enjoy Bella Osborne’s books’ – Katie Fforde

‘An absolutely glorious read full of laugh out loud moments and beautifully observed characters who spring to life on the page’ Phillipa Ashley

‘A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!’ – Talli Roland

‘Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story... a great read’ – Jane Lovering

‘Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel’ – I Read That Book!

‘A great read, with some really special moments... so beautiful and romantic’ – Annie’s Book Corner

‘A well-written and charming tale.’ – Paris Baker’s Book Nook

‘I wasn't expecting a debut novel to be this good’ – The Bookish & The Romantic

'Makes me feel like I should be reading it while wearing a tea dress, drinking posh coffee from a china cup and eating Victoria sandwich cake with a dainty little fork. It's charming, adorable, amusing and all those sorts of words' – Escape Into Words

'This book is perfect chick lit' – Gidget Girls Reading

Escape to the Devon coast, with Part Three of a brand-new four-part serial from the author of Willow Cottage.

Daisy Wickens has returned to Ottercombe Bay, the picturesque Devon town where her mother died when she was a girl. She plans to leave as soon as her great uncle’s funeral is over, but Great Uncle Reg had other ideas. He’s left Daisy a significant inheritance – an old building in a state of disrepair, which could offer exciting possibilities, but to get it she must stay in Ottercombe Bay for twelve whole months.

With the help of a cast of quirky locals, a few gin cocktails and a black pug with plenty of attitude, Daisy might just turn this into something special. But can she ever hope to be happy among the ghosts of her past?

Authors and readers love Bella Osborne’s gorgeous novels:

‘I really enjoy Bella Osborne’s books’ – Katie Fforde

‘An absolutely glorious read full of laugh out loud moments and beautifully observed characters who spring to life on the page’ Phillipa Ashley

‘A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!’ – Talli Roland

‘Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story... a great read’ – Jane Lovering

‘Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel’ – I Read That Book!

‘A great read, with some really special moments... so beautiful and romantic’ – Annie’s Book Corner

‘A well-written and charming tale.’ – Paris Baker’s Book Nook

‘I wasn't expecting a debut novel to be this good’ – The Bookish & The Romantic

'Makes me feel like I should be reading it while wearing a tea dress, drinking posh coffee from a china cup and eating Victoria sandwich cake with a dainty little fork. It's charming, adorable, amusing and all those sorts of words' – Escape Into Words

'This book is perfect chick lit' – Gidget Girls Reading

**Part two a new cosy and heartwarming four-part seasonal series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley.**

Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.

When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it’s not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.

Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose...

Willow Cottage is part of a serialized novel told in four parts, following the journey of Beth and her new life in the Cotswolds. The full book will be out next this August, but for now, enjoy Willow Cottage seasonally.

Praise for Bella Osborne:

‘A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!’ – Talli Roland

‘Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story... a great read’ – Jane Lovering

‘Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel.’ – I Read That Book!

‘A great read, with some really special moments... so beautiful and romantic.’ – Annie’s Book Corner

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.