Ben Galley

Ben Galley is the award-winning author behind the gritty and dark Emaneska Series, the western fantasy Scarlet Star Trilogy, and the new standalone novel, The Heart of Stone.

Aside from writing and dreaming up lies to tell his readers, Ben works as a self-publishing consultant and tutor, helping fellow authors from all over the world to publish and sell books.
Read more
Collapse
The bestselling Emaneska Series is now available as one complete eBook Bundle! All four books of this Norse-inspired epic fantasy series have been put back to back, so you can follow the adventures of Emaneska's favourite mage, Farden, from start to finish without interruption.


"If you love fantasy, action, intrigue, magic and all that goes with it then you need to read these books. There are characters you will love, ones you will hate and there will be a new revelation on each page.”

– The Book Geek


The Emaneska Series follows the Written mage Farden as he fights to protect war-torn Emaneska from ancient demons set on revenge. Monsters, betrayal, and his own personal flaws stand in Farden's way, but the lost gods have a plan for him.


"Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch.”

– Fantasy Bytes


Packed with magic, dragons, action and brutal battles across a frozen wasteland, The Emaneska Series is an epic fantasy quadrilogy not to be missed. With over 800 ★★★★★ reviews across Amazon and Google Play, The Emaneska Series is a hard-hitting dose of sword and sorcery that is perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb. Just think Lord of the Rings meets Sin City, and you'll be on the right track.


"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field.”

– Fantasy Book Critic 


---------


The Emaneska Series Bundle contains:

- The Written

- Pale Kings

- Dead Stars - Part One

- Dead Stars - Part Two

Every fighter faces his final fight. Even one made of stone.


WINNER OF BEST SELF-PUBLISHED NOVEL IN THE 2017 BOOKNEST FANTASY AWARDS


“Echoes of Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch.”

– SFF World


“Grimdark with heart and soul.”

– Anna Smith Spark, author of Empires of Dust


“A very, very good read."

– Fantasy Faction


“A brutal delight with thrilling action and heart, rowdy and wise, bloody and tender at the same time."

– Dyrk Ashton, author of The Paternus Trilogy


----------


Mercenary. Murderer. Monster. He has been called many names in his time.

Built for war and nothing else, he has witnessed every shade of violence humans know, and he has wrought his own masterpieces with their colours. He cared once, perhaps, but far too long ago. He is bound to his task, dead to the chaos he wreaks for his masters.

Now, he has a new master to serve and a new war to endure. In the far reaches of the Realm, Hartlund tears itself in two over coin and crown. This time he will fight for a boy king and a general bent on victory.

Beneath it all he longs for change. For something to surprise him. For an end to this cycle of warfare.


----------


Action-packed and emotionally-charged, The Heart of Stone is a dark fantasy novel that explores the facets of human nature. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Mark Lawrence, and Joe Abercrombie.


“From the fascinating world-building to the intriguing, colorful and memorable characters, The Heart of Stone is a pleasure to read.”

– BookNest


“Dark, brutal and violent, and packed with heart and emotional depth, The Heart of Stone is an intriguing novel.”

– Alan Baxter, author of the Alex Caine Series


“This is Ben’s best book yet. Plain and simple.”

– Michael R. Miller, author of The Dragon’s Blade Trilogy


"A solidly written and fascinating dark fantasy."

– BiblioSanctum


Emaneska is crying out for a saviour

The only question is:

Can they kill a child to save a world?


"Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch.”

– Fantasy Bytes

 

The Pale Kings are rising. Emaneska's Long Winter remains as bitter as a blade between the ribs. War is fast approaching. Gods and demons are hovering on the horizon. Long-lost revelations arrive to haunt the lives of three men.


"Harry Potter meets Lord of the Rings."

– NottingHarp, Amazon Reviewer

 

While Farden the Written mage busies himself digging up his past in the strange deserts of Paraia, the storm-clouds begin to gather for Durnus, Elessi, Cheska, and Modren.


"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field.”

– Fantasy Book Critic 


Together with Farfallen and his dragon-riders, they must fight to survive against the Long Winter, the vicious machinations of the new Arkmage, and the arrival of something much deadlier than both combined. War, deception, and murder are quickly becoming the only paths to salvation…


"Ben Galley is not yet as good an author as Gemmell but the thing that I find exciting is that I honestly think that he could be.”

– Fantasy Book Review


--------------------


Pale Kings, the explosive sequel to the bestselling epic fantasy The Written, has arrived. Packed with action, magic and mythology, Pale Kings is a sword and sorcery adventure that raises stakes to new heights. Get the sequels Dead Stars - Part One and Dead Stars - Part Two now in eBook and paperback.


You can follow Ben on Twitter and YouTube @BenGalley, on Facebook and Instagram at @BenGalleyAuthor, or find his other epic and dark fantasy books at bengalley.com.

NOW A #1 BESTSELLER



His name is Farden.

They whisper that he’s dangerous.

Dangerous is only the half of it.



"Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch.”

– Fantasy Bytes


"Harry Potter meets Lord of the Rings."

– NottingHarp, Amazon Reviewer


"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field.”

– Fantasy Book Critic 


"Absolutely one of my most favorite series ever."

– Amie Eckelmann


"Ben Galley is not yet as good an author as Gemmell but the thing that I find exciting is that I honestly think that he could be.”

– Fantasy Book Review



--------------------



A spellbook has gone missing from the libraries of Arfell – a very old and extremely powerful spellbook from the time of dark elves and demons. Five scholars are dead, the magick council is running out of time and options, and the Arka is once again on the brink of war with the Siren dragon-riders. 


It falls to Farden the Written mage to keep the world from falling into chaos. Entangled in a web of lies and politics, Farden must recover the spellbook before an ancient enemy rises, even if it takes journeying halfway across icy Emaneska and back.



In his fight for answers, Farden will unearth a secret that not only shakes the foundations of his world, but threaten the entire future of Emaneska. Sorcery, death, drugs and the deepest of betrayals await.


Welcome to Emaneska.



--------------------



The Written is the first volume in The Emaneska Series and the debut book of dark and epic fantasy author Ben Galley. Packed with magic and monsters, gods and demons, The Written is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robin Hobb, and George R.R. Martin.

The next books in the epic Emaneska Series – Pale Kings, Dead Stars - Part One, and Dead Stars - Part Two – are also now available in eBook and paperback. You can follow Ben on Twitter and YouTube @BenGalley, on Facebook and Instagram at @BenGalleyAuthor or find his other fantasy books at bengalley.com.

The sky is falling. 

The world trembles beneath it.

Emaneska is crying out for a saviour.


Somebody is hunting down the Written mages in the wilds. Murdering and skinning them alive. Who? A mere girl. A girl who was born to rip the stars from the sky and bring them crashing down to earth. The direst enemy Emaneska has ever faced.


In the wake of the Battle of Krauslung, the world has changed. For the darker. For the stranger. Magic swells like a storm, spilling from the stunned lips of farmboys and milkmaids, burning spell books to cinders at the lightest of touches.


As Krauslung unknowingly balances on a knife-edge, tension mounts. Insidious whispers have begun to spread, drawing new enemies to the surface. Discontent, fear, betrayal... it seems that the girl is not the only enemy Emaneska faces.


Who can stand in their way? Will it be a pair of struggling Arkmages, one blind, one Written? An Albion maid, on the cusp of her wedding day? Three shadows of gods? Or will it be a ghost, a bloody rumour, lost in a dark world of murder and bitter memories? One question above all lingers on their lips: where in Emaneska is Farden?


--------------------


Dead Stars - Part One is the third book in Ben Galley's epic Emaneska Series, and the first book of its brutal two-part finale. If you want to find out more about The Emaneska Series, you can follow Ben on Twitter and YouTube @BenGalley, on Facebook and Instagram at @BenGalleyAuthor, or find all his epic and dark fantasy books at bengalley.com.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.