Jen McLaughlin

Jen McLaughlin is a "New York Times", "USA Today", and "Wall Street Journal" bestselling author. As Diane Alberts, she is the author of the Take a Chance series and the Honor Guard series. Jen lives in Northeast Pennsylvania with her family.
Read more
Collapse
In this explosive novel from bestselling author Jen McLaughlin, a good girl falls for the ultimate bad boy: her stepbrother. Perfect for fans of Sabrina Paige, Caitlin Daire, and Krista Lakes, Bad Romance proves that passion can be so wrong it’s right.

Seven years in the army will change a guy. But after a shoulder wound ends his career as a sniper, Jackson Worthington finds himself back home, fighting a battle that’s all too familiar: keeping his hands off Lily Hastings. She’s still her rich daddy’s little angel, innocent, impossibly lovely, as squeaky-clean as Jackson is dirty. And she’s still his stepsister—forbidden but not forgotten, not after the soul-melting kiss that got him kicked out of the house at eighteen. He couldn’t resist her then. How the hell can he resist her now?

Lily is about to marry a man she doesn’t love, and commit to a high-stress job she hates, all to please the father who controls every waking moment of her life. On top of everything, her teenage crush is back, with a sleek, chiseled body and a trace of the rebellious boy whose lips sealed her fate. Jackson’s timing couldn’t be worse . . . or better. Because Lily’s all grown up, too. She’s aching for another taste. And for the first time, she’s ready to be a bad girl.

Praise for Bad Romance

“Addicting from start to finish! A sexy, emotional, steamy read, Bad Romance has it all.”—New York Times bestselling author Addison Moore

“Bad Romance was my first book by Jen McLaughlin and I couldn’t be happier for that. I enjoyed her writing immensely and she made me crave more of it. I can’t wait to read her next book.”—Collectors of Book Boyfriends and Girlfriends

“Rec this? Absolutely yes! If you love an angsty, really well written romance with characters that come to life, this is a great add for your TBR.”—The Book Hookup

“Bad Romance was well written, with an interesting storyline, some really steamy scenes, well-defined characters and backstory, and few surprises. I enjoyed reading it and definitely recommend it.”—Ms C’s Diversions

“Fast paced and utterly romantic.”—Book Angel Booktopia

“A fun, light, and sexy read.”—A Bookish Escape

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.