BYON8 - Your health mate

In-app purchases
2.23K reviews
Content rating
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

BYON8 is here for you and your loved ones, anywhere at any time. No queues or appointments – check your symptoms instantly, learn more about what’s causing them, and receive recommendations. From tip to toe – headache to a bruise on your toe, BYON8 got you covered. You can also connect with a doctor for an online consultation, 24/7* to confirm the results and discuss anything health-related, get prescriptions, and be diagnosed from the comfort of your home.

Entrusting us with your health data is something we take very seriously. That's why we are working together with doctors, industry professionals, and scientists to bring you the most secure and best healthcare experience out there!

*Online consultations are currently only available in Kenya.

So how does it work?

It’s easy – tell BYON8 what’s bothering you and answer questions regarding your health. You will get a personalized recommendation telling you what might be wrong and what to do next. BYON8 cross-references your health data with its vast database of diseases and conditions to give you an accurate recommendation.
You can even connect with a doctor through a text or video chat when you need it.

BYON8 cares about you

- All you need is care–BYON8 follows up on your health, personalizes your recommendations, and all through intelligent technology developed by doctors.
- All your health data in one place – store your data securely and share it with any doctor.
- Available 24/7 – free health check-ups anytime, anywhere.
- Doctors available all week long – text and video chat with doctors weekdays and holidays.
- Newsfeed – Stay up to date and read the latest health news.
- Encyclopaedia – Search and learn about different diseases and conditions.

What can BYON8 help you with?

Ask BYON8 anything from tip to toe – literally!


We want to hear from you. If you just want to get in touch or provide some feedback, reach us at
Updated on
17 Jul 2022

Data safety

Developers can show information here about how their app collects and uses your data. Learn more about data safety
No information available
2.23K reviews
Gladys Makasi
4 April 2022
I initially gave a negative review but my issue was addressed in less than an hour. The doctor I video called was actually pretty nice. I was also scared to go hospital but he assured me I would be okay. He made the necessary recommendation and I've received my diagnosis. At least I can get treatment early enough. I gave a 4 star rating coz we had a few connection issues. Maybe the app can improve with time.
87 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
6 April 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for trusting us once again, be sure that your satisfaction is our number one priority, we look forward to always giving a memorable experience.
Njoki Wincate
1 July 2022
My first review was one star because the app stopped working on my end after I've paid but I got a direct call from the doctor I chose and I can give it a 3 star. Because still the app doesn't work.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
4 July 2022
Sorry for the inconvenience Our technical team has solved this problem. Please update your app to the latest version. If you have other problems, please contact us at Byon8 cares.
Jessica Libaha
17 February 2022
I tried making payment for consultation. I have sufficient balance in my M-pesa account. However, I am not getting the prompt on M-pesa to complete the transaction. I had to exit without help. It would be helpful if you had a Paybill or Till number to use in case the prompt fails to complete the transaction.
102 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
17 February 2022
Hi Jessica, We are sorry to hear about your experience :( Could you kindly share your email and account with Unfortunately, the payment gateway is experiencing issues. We have a paybill that we can share to arrange a consultation for you. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards /the BYON8 team

What's new

bug fix:
- medical plan otp error message