Barcode to PC: Wi-Fi scanner

4.5
4.44K reviews
500K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

💾DOWNLOAD SERVER: https://barcodetopc.com/

Barcode to PC turns your smartphone into a real barcode scanner

🖥 Supported platforms: Windows, macOS, Linux

⌨️ Keyboard emulation
Your smartphone sends real-time keystrokes directly to your computer, no copy-paste required!

🛜 Wi-Fi ready
Connect to the same network of your PC and the app will pair automatically

📄 CSV support
You can append your scannings to a file in real-time. You can also export the scans all at once in a CSV file

🔳 QR Codes
Barcode to PC works also with QR codes and many other barcode formats

FAQ: https://barcodetopc.com/faq.html
Updated on
Mar 15, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Location, Photos and videos, and Device or other IDs
Data isn’t encrypted
Data can’t be deleted

Ratings and reviews

Review by A Google user on March 22, 2020
A Google user
In one word: Perfect. Quickly scans barcodes and automatically writes them into excel (existing file, just as if you had written it yourself) and hits enter. Perfect for my Inventory Excel file. Can take longer to scan codes with more than 13 characters, but scanned a 24 digit code from a laptop fan just fine (just took longer). I'm confident this app will scan any type of barcode just fine. Thank you.
11 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
4.5
4.39K reviews
Isaac Rabinovitch
November 3, 2021
Almost a fan, but not quite. It's easy to set up and works well. But UX needs a lot of work (no scan beep by default? seriously?). And there's no way to turn of the "scan session" thing, which I don't need and which makes the app too freaking complicated. Switched to a similar app from XConnected. Which has its own issues, but is still more usable.
19 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
BarcodeByte
April 12, 2022
Hello, you can make the app automatically open in scan mode by enabling the "Open the app in scan mode" option, as explained here: https://barcodetopc.com/barcode-acquisition/speed-up-barcode-to-pc-app-launch-time/ The beep should be enabled by default, make sure the media volume is turned on 🙂
A Google user
January 17, 2019
This app has a lot of potencial, and for sure will be 5 stars once some improvements are made. I found some problems: 1) I have a good smartphone, and focus is slow. Because the slow focus, scan takes a relatively long time. I would expect this behavior on low end smartphone, but not in a upper end model. Maybe it needs some speed optimization in the algorithm? 2) Many softwares that use the camera have some kind of image stabilization, but this program do not have. To read a small barcode with a MAC address, the shaking is annoying. Yes... Also my fault that cannot hold the cellphone stable! We need image stabilization (or more speed) because combined with slow focus time, not very fast result at all. 3) I had connections issues with server and app. They are paired, but during scan I have "connection problems" message with no aparent reason. Because the app and server are paired, firewall is just ok. Don't get me wrong: A very nice software, well designed. Just need more speed in the processing. Example: In the continuous modem a dialog pops up, and disapear by itself. We don't need a popup at all in this case, only this will screase continuous mode speed...
17 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
BarcodeByte
March 1, 2019
Hi Celso, most of those issues have been fixed in the new version. To improve the scanning reliability go in the Settings page of the app and select "Limit barcode formats" and keep enabled only the barcode formats that you use. Now the camera stays always open when using the continuous mode thus the focus won't change.
Simon Krogsgaard
August 9, 2023
This app seems promising, and would overall be perfect for what I need it for. My only problem with it is the whole session thing. It it just extremely annoying, and it's an extra step I don't want to have to deal with. I honestly don't see the purpose of it even being included in the app. For that reason, I'll be looking for another solution, possibly just a simple USB barcode scanner.
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
BarcodeByte
August 10, 2023
Hello, actually this feature can be turned off from the app settings. There is also an option to open the app with the camera open. See this: https://barcodetopc.com/barcode-acquisition/speed-up-barcode-to-pc-app-launch-time/ Please reach us out at contact support@barcodetopc.com if you need further help 😉

What's new

Added:
- Expose server variables to the Output components
Changed:
- Privacy Policy links