Barcode to PC: Wi-Fi scanner

4.5
4.4K reviews
500K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

💾DOWNLOAD SERVER: https://barcodetopc.com/

Barcode to PC turns your smartphone into a real barcode scanner

🖥 Supported platforms: Windows, macOS, Linux

⌨️ Keyboard emulation
Your smartphone sends real-time keystrokes directly to your computer, no copy-paste required!

🛜 Wi-Fi ready
Connect to the same network of your PC and the app will pair automatically

📄 CSV support
You can append your scannings to a file in real-time. You can also export the scans all at once in a CSV file

🔳 QR Codes
Barcode to PC works also with QR codes and many other barcode formats

FAQ: https://barcodetopc.com/faq.html
Updated on
Nov 20, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Location, Photos and videos, and Device or other IDs
Data isn’t encrypted
Data can’t be deleted

Ratings and reviews

Review by A Google user on February 3, 2018
A Google user
excellent app and ready to use. I can send remotely to my server through my personal vpn on my ipfire router/firewall. exactly what I was looking for, I just need the ability to track inventory, i.e. first scan of an item adds to your inventory. Scan it again removes it from inventory. I work for a large company and this could save us so many heart aches and manhours if implemented.
27 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
4.5
4.35K reviews
Isaac Rabinovitch
November 3, 2021
Almost a fan, but not quite. It's easy to set up and works well. But UX needs a lot of work (no scan beep by default? seriously?). And there's no way to turn of the "scan session" thing, which I don't need and which makes the app too freaking complicated. Switched to a similar app from XConnected. Which has its own issues, but is still more usable.
18 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
BarcodeByte
April 12, 2022
Hello, you can make the app automatically open in scan mode by enabling the "Open the app in scan mode" option, as explained here: https://barcodetopc.com/barcode-acquisition/speed-up-barcode-to-pc-app-launch-time/ The beep should be enabled by default, make sure the media volume is turned on 🙂
P A Fox
July 16, 2020
This app talks smoothly to MX Linux - 19.2, LibreOffice 6.1.5.2 Calc (after 'install' of dependencies for AppImage which took a bit of web-searching). The only change I would prefer would be to advance the field to the right upon successful barcode capture, rather than advancing the field down the page. As a free app, this does exactly what it was supposed to do! Thanks!
11 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
BarcodeByte
July 16, 2020
Thank you for your feedback! You can do that by changing the Output Template from the server settings: instead of [BARCODE][ENTER] you have to put [BARCODE][➡], where ➡ stands for RIGHT ARROW key. See this: https://barcodetopc.com/tutorial/how-to-create-output-templates/
A Google user
January 17, 2019
This app has a lot of potencial, and for sure will be 5 stars once some improvements are made. I found some problems: 1) I have a good smartphone, and focus is slow. Because the slow focus, scan takes a relatively long time. I would expect this behavior on low end smartphone, but not in a upper end model. Maybe it needs some speed optimization in the algorithm? 2) Many softwares that use the camera have some kind of image stabilization, but this program do not have. To read a small barcode with a MAC address, the shaking is annoying. Yes... Also my fault that cannot hold the cellphone stable! We need image stabilization (or more speed) because combined with slow focus time, not very fast result at all. 3) I had connections issues with server and app. They are paired, but during scan I have "connection problems" message with no aparent reason. Because the app and server are paired, firewall is just ok. Don't get me wrong: A very nice software, well designed. Just need more speed in the processing. Example: In the continuous modem a dialog pops up, and disapear by itself. We don't need a popup at all in this case, only this will screase continuous mode speed...
15 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
BarcodeByte
March 1, 2019
Hi Celso, most of those issues have been fixed in the new version. To improve the scanning reliability go in the Settings page of the app and select "Limit barcode formats" and keep enabled only the barcode formats that you use. Now the camera stays always open when using the continuous mode thus the focus won't change.

What's new

Fixed:
- Keyboard input issue