3.5
710 reviews
50K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Break your bad usage habits on your phone!

See how much time you spend on your apps and how many times you start them.

With FocusMe you can block or time limit apps or websites.

Choose to:
Just block
Limit usage per day/hour
Limit launches per day
Max use time per launch
Break between launches

You can create a schedule that you want the rules to be active.

The following browsers are supported:

Samsung Internet
Mozilla Firefox
Google Chrome
Opera & Opera Mini
Brave
Microsoft Edge

This app uses the Device Administrator permission.

FocusMe uses the Accessibility service to retrieve the current website visited. This is required in order to track the browsing activity. The application does not collect ANY sensitive or personal user data and all browser activity is held ONLY on your device.

If you have any problems with the app please contact us via https://focusme.com/support/ and we will assist you.
Updated on
Nov 14, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Device or other IDs
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, App info and performance, and Device or other IDs
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted

Ratings and reviews

3.4
676 reviews
A Google user
July 21, 2019
Great interface, but buggy. I uninstalled it because it started using a gig of data for some reason, strange for an app that doesn't really browse. If I had my podcast app open before 10pm (when I set the start time for the limit) it wouldn't close it, only prevent me from opening. It crashed a lot. I could still navigate to blocked websites using facebook messenger. I might re-install after an update or two, but for now I'm going to try another site blocker.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Reclaim Time Ltd
July 21, 2019
Hi Rob, thanks for the feedback and kind review! That's the first we ever heard of any data issues - very strange. I'm not sure what version you were using. Also the download from our site is worth trying. We fixed some crashes recently. Please can you contact us via focusme.com/support/ so we can assist further? Thanks
A Google user
November 26, 2018
Three major pain points that make this app not worth it: 1. The app crashed often, requiring a reboot to relaunch. It (obviously) stops tracking time while crashed. 2. While using time limited websites it displays the time left in the plan on _every_ page interaction. Very annoying and distracting. 3. It often counted time against my plan when my phone was in my pocket. I would jump from 1 hr left to zero without having used my phone, let alone the web browser at all. The app has a great idea, but the execution is poor.
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Reclaim Time Ltd
November 29, 2018
Hey Erik. You can try installing the version from our website to fix this. While it does provide notifications (sometimes, maybe too much), you can always turn it off in the settings. If you need more assistance, go to focusme.com and chat with us there. Thanks!
A Google user
September 13, 2019
Pretty great app that beats the other similar ones. The main feature for me is that it won't let me edit my rules when they are enforced which is great. The biggest issue so far is that all my rules were deleted and I had to reconfigure everything. It must have been due to an update, but I'm not sure. Also, when websites are being blocked in Firefox it gets into infinite refresh/redirect loops. Not sure of the behavior in other browsers. If these bugs were fixed I'd easily give 5 stars.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Reclaim Time Ltd
September 19, 2019
Hi Phil, we are so sorry about that! There was a bug in version 2.8.3 which caused some users to lose their plans. It's fixed in 2.8.4 which you seem to have now. Very sorry for the inconvenience! Regarding the issue in Firefox, perhaps we can help you with that. Please create a support ticket here: https://focusme.com/support/

What's new

Minor instructions fix.