Roo - Veterinary Relief

4.3
89 reviews
1K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Roo is a first-of-its-kind online veterinary-relief platform that connects veterinarians and vet techs with hospitals. And it’s FREE.

But it’s more than just a recruitment agency. Roo gives veterinary professionals complete control over where and how they work, while helping veterinary clinics find the right relief coverage — all with the click of a button.

HOW IT WORKS
Create your profile.
Search and select shifts in your area.
Carry out your shift.
Rate your experience.
Get paid (within 2 days!).

FEATURES
Find veterinary or tech shifts near you with our mapping feature.
Filter your search by date, pay and hospital.
Request your shift directly with the hospital (just swipe right).
Manage/review your shifts — pending, confirmed and completed — either as a list or on a calendar.
Track your earnings and view them by month, quarter or year.
Contact Roo support with the touch of a button.

WHY ROO?
Work as much or as little as you like, with no obligation to book relief shifts.
Get paid directly into your bank account within two business days — no more filling out invoices and waiting to get paid.
Try different hospitals to see what you enjoy, before committing, if you’re looking for a full-time job.
Roo eliminates the guesswork from relief work. You know everything up front: the hours, the pay, the location.
Gain access to helpful 1099/independent contractor tax resources.
Enjoy the support of a team that is committed to your success and happiness.
Roo is a simple way to gain control over your career — and your time.
Updated on
Mar 22, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Location, Personal info and 5 others
This app may collect these data types
Location, Personal info and 7 others
Data is encrypted in transit
Data can’t be deleted

Ratings and reviews

4.3
89 reviews
Haywee Hope
March 11, 2024
EDIT: Everything is working great now that I've been approved the site and app are behaving as expected! Booked my first 3 shifts already! Both the website version and the app version are not working for me. The app crashes/won't let me log in with my info, saying it's wrong. And the website 'thinks' about letting me in and I have to refresh it then it takes me to the homepage and if I try to access my profile it gives me a blank page that I can't get out of.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Roo Veterinary Inc.
March 8, 2024
Hi Haylee! I'm so sorry to hear you were having difficulty logging in. I see that you were able to reconnect with Siobhan yesterday and resolve the issue! I'm so glad we were able to approve your account and onboard you fully. If you have any further issues or any questions at all, please reach out anytime - we are happy to help! Welcome to Roo!
Valerie Lewis
February 15, 2023
Frequently crashes and even fails to load entirely sometimes. When it works, it's pretty decent, but it also hasn't listened to my preference settings regarding notifications. No matter what I change it to, I get a Roo notification and an email every single time, which is just overkill imo.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
jules m
April 4, 2024
I have sadly been suspended for a third cancellation that I did not book. (Suwanee) But I had confirmed at the one I did reserve. I tried explaining this thru the communication portion of the app. So, I read reviews I uninstalled and reinstalled. Hoping that when my suspension is up from booking this will have been resolved. It does seem to not remember my distance range as well. I really enjoy this company so I hope for only best moving forward.
Did you find this helpful?

What's new

Thanks for using Roo! To improve your experience, we regularly update our app. The latest update includes:
* Various Bug Fixes and UI Improvements