Connexion TSO

Connexion TSO est un outil complet d’apprentissage et d’autogestion qui vise à aider les membres des Forces armées canadiennes, les anciens combattants et les membres de la GRC qui ont des préoccupations de santé mentale courantes. Connexion TSO est un outil mobile qui fournit de l’information et de l’assistance au bout des doigts.

Le trouble de stress post-traumatique (TSPT), l’anxiété, la dépression et la toxicomanie sont des types de traumatismes de stress opérationnel (TSO). Les cliniques des TSO à l’échelle du Canada sont spécialisées dans le traitement de ces problèmes de santé qui résultent du combat, du chagrin, du deuil, des situations de stress élevé ou de la fatigue opérationnelle. Nous sommes là pour vous aider, et pour aider votre famille.

Il faut un réel courage pour reconnaître que vous avez besoin d’aide et obtenir l’aide nécessaire.

Consultez tous les détails et vous commencerez à vous sentir mieux bientôt.

Un traumatisme de stress opérationnel (TSO), ou blessure de stress opérationnel (BSO), est tout problème psychologique persistant résultant des tâches exécutées pendant le service militaire ou à titre de membre de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC). Les TSO englobent une vaste gamme de problèmes de santé comme les troubles anxieux, les troubles dépressifs, la toxicomanie ou la consommation problématique de substances, le trouble de stress post-traumatique (TSPT), ainsi que d’autres troubles moins graves, mais qui entravent néanmoins les activités quotidiennes.

Plusieurs expériences peuvent causer un stress opérationnel. La participation active aux combats est sans doute l’une des premières causes, mais beaucoup d’autres événements qui font partie des risques de servir dans l’armée ou la GRC peuvent causer de tels traumatismes ou blessures. Participer à des opérations de recherche et de sauvetage, subir un accident pendant l’entraînement, manipuler des personnes blessées ou des cadavres, être témoin d’atrocités commises sur des civils ou participer à l’aide apportée aux civils en cas de catastrophe, sont des exemples d’expériences qui peuvent entraîner des réactions de stress modérées à graves. Lorsque ces expériences perturbent la vie quotidienne d’une personne, il en résulte un traumatisme de stress opérationnel.

Le TSO d’un individu peut aussi affecter d’autres personnes de son entourage et mener à des problèmes conjugaux et familiaux. Les TSO peuvent entraîner des symptômes physiques comme les maux d’estomac, les maux de tête, les problèmes de sommeil, et ils peuvent même aggraver les problèmes de douleur chronique.

Le Canada dispose d’un réseau de cliniques spécialisées dans les TSO qui sont conçues pour traiter avec succès les traumatismes de stress opérationnel des membres des Forces armées canadiennes, anciens combattants et membres de la GRC.

Chaque clinique possède une équipe professionnelle dévouée qui comprend des psychiatres, des psychologues, des travailleurs sociaux, des infirmières spécialisées en santé mentale et d’autres cliniciens spécialisés. Ils se servent de leurs connaissances de la culture et des milieux militaires et policiers pour élaborer des plans de traitement personnalisés en collaboration avec chaque client.
Lire la suite
Réduire

Nouveautés

Graphiques mis à jour
Lire la suite
Réduire

Informations supplémentaires

Mise à jour
31 août 2018
Taille
19M
Installations
1 000+
Version actuelle
5.1.0
Nécessite Android
4.4 ou version ultérieure
Classification du contenu
Tout public
Proposée par
Royal Ottawa
©2019 GoogleConditions d'utilisationConfidentialitéDéveloppeursArtistesÀ propos de Google|Lieu : États-UnisLangue : Français
En achetant cet article, vous effectuez une transaction avec Google Payments, et vous acceptez les Conditions d'utilisation et l'Avis de confidentialité correspondants.

OSI Connect

OSI Connect is a comprehensive learning and self-management tool to assist Canadian veterans and RCMP community with common mental health concerns. Built for iPad, iPhone, Android, OSI Connect is portable and provides information and assistance at the touch of a button.

PTSD, anxiety, depression, and substance abuse are all types of operational stress injuries (OSI). Canadian veterans and RCMP need to know that OSI Clinics across Canada specialize in treating these conditions that come from combat, grief, high stress situations or operational fatigue. We are here to help you and your family.

Recognizing that you need help, and getting the help you need, takes real courage.

Check out the details to start feeling better soon.

An operational stress injury (OSI) is any persistent psychological difficulty resulting from operational duties performed during military or RCMP service. It includes a range of health problems such as anxiety disorders, depressive disorders, substance use and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) as well as other conditions that may be less severe, but still interfere with daily functioning.

Many experiences can cause operational stress. Although active combat is certainly one of them, there are many other events that are part of the risk of serving in the military or RCMP that can cause such injuries. Taking part in search-and-rescue operations, being involved in a training accident, handling injured bodies, witnessing civilian atrocities or being involved in civilian disaster aid can all cause moderate to severe stress reactions. When these experiences interfere with a person's life, the result is an operational stress injury.

An OSI can affect others in the person's life, leading to marital and family problems. OSIs can also produce physical symptoms such as stomach upset, headaches, and sleep problems, and they can make chronic pain problems worse.

Canada has a network of specialized clinics designed to successfully treat operational stress injuries of veterans and RCMP. The clinics are committed to four key areas - assessment, treatment, networking and research in its efforts to understand and successfully treat clients and their families who have operational stress injuries.

Each clinic has a dedicated professional team that includes psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, mental health nurses, and other specialized clinicians. They use their knowledge of the military and police cultures to develop personalized treatment plans in collaboration with each client. The spouse and close family members can also be involved in the treatment process.

Through this specialized treatment, clients address difficulties, develop treatment objectives, find resources, and improve their quality of life. While continuing to live in their community, clients attend periodic appointments at the OSI clinic except for the residential and inpatient stabilization treatment programs.

In addition to clinical assessment, clients are offered a variety of treatment options including individual therapies, group sessions, psycho-education sessions and access to other resources. Clients may be referred to an addiction treatment centre for specialized counselling services if alcohol dependency, substance abuse, or gambling difficulties require more intensive treatment.

Clients must be referred to one of the OSI Clinics by Veteran Affairs Canada, Canadian Forces or RCMP.  



Regular and Reserve Members of Canadian Forces: Speak with your Medical Officer or Social Worker on the Base to discuss your concern.



Current members of the RCMP: Speak with your Health Services Officer or RCMP Psychologist.



Retired Canadian Forces or retired RCMP: Speak with Veterans Affairs Canada National Client Contact Centre at: English: 1-866-522-2122 French: 1-866-522-2022

To talk to a Peer Support Coordinator, call the Operational Stress Injury Social Support (OSISS) Program at 1-800-883-6094
Read more
Collapse
3.0
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading...

What's New

Graphics updated
Read more
Collapse

Additional Information

Updated
August 31, 2018
Size
19M
Installs
1,000+
Current Version
5.1.0
Requires Android
4.4 and up
Content Rating
Everyone
Permissions
Offered By
Royal Ottawa
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.