BUS Routing and Navigation

In-app purchases
3.9
55 reviews
5K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Smart Bus Route GPS is a paid subscription - SmartBusRoute is FREE from 1 to 2 pm EST daily (365 days a year). Recommended subscription is 1 year with cost only about $1 per week. We offer 48 hour money back guarantee.

Data connection required to make a route. We keep data and traffic up to date.

Join thousands of other bus drivers who are already using SmartRVRoute to find their way using RV specific routes on their phones and tablets. Supports U.S. and Canada, Mexico.
* This is a paid subscription
* Free full use of the app every day from 1 to 2 pm EST.

Why we are better...
Instant Bus routes with turn by turn using GPS on your Android Smartphone or Tablet!
Daily map updates and up to the minute traffic updates.
Bus friendly. Unlimited number of routes can be created.

Routes specified depending on the size of your Bus.See Satellite images of your destination.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Free to download and view maps, paid subscription for truck routing and traffic. SPECIAL - $29 for 1-month, $79 for 1-year, and $149 for 3 year subscription. You can transfer your subscription to a new Android phone or Android tablet anytime.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bus drivers can now navigate with confidence knowing that the routes follow roads that are suitable for Bus travel and rely on the specialized routing as the software takes into account Bus restrictions such as bridge heights and clearances, load limits, one-way road designations, sharp turns, and allowances. SmartBusRoute will help avoid costly tickets and keep you safe.


* Navigate buses with the convenience of using your phone!
* Offers the latest Bus specific maps and routes.
* Provides turn-by-turn voice instructions.
* Navigate in Street or Satellite View mode.
* Street Views
* See surrounding traffic (wherever available), free service.
* Use your phone's built-in speaker to say your destination address.
* Talk while navigating.
* Specify size, weight to insure real Bus routing.
* Navigation does not interrupt other functions of the phone.
* Free Updates
* Unlimited number of routes, use as often as you wish.

You can easily change the default Bus specifications:
Height, Length, Width, Weight, supports any class of Bus.
Updated on
Mar 23, 2024

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Location
Data is encrypted in transit
Data can’t be deleted

Ratings and reviews

3.6
35 reviews
Ed Drane
January 23, 2024
I really hoped this would be a good app for Charter Bus routes. It's not much different from any other app I've used. What I really don't like is it misnamed streets and even Interstates, ie calling I65 east instead of north or south. And what's with "You're near your destination "? I want to know when I've REACHED my destination. Oh well, so on goes the search for a suitable gps or app@
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
SmartRouting
January 23, 2024
That doesn't sound right! Can you give us more information at +17249011115 so that we can investigate.
Decyrus
September 6, 2021
This app is horrible. Tried to use it this morning on a dry run of my bus route. It takes forever to re-route. It won't queue to the next stop after you make it to the destination because it wants you to drive up the driveway (where the point maker is on the nav map) of the person you're picking up. You have to fiddle with the app in the middle of the drive to activate the next stop until even that just stopped working.
13 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
SmartRouting
September 6, 2021
We are sorry you had such a bad experience. It usually takes less then 5 seconds to reroute. It sounds like you had issue with connection. To activate next stop you do not need to fiddle. You can set remove via automatically. Again we are sorry you did not have a chance to read manual or contact us for support. Cal or TEXTl support team 7249011115
Dan
November 22, 2023
Absolutely not worth the price. Takes forever to re-route. Make one wrong turn and watch this app go haywire, then you're screwed from there. Like the old Garmins, but worse. Use the 2 day trial and see for yourself.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
SmartRouting
November 22, 2023
That doesn't sound right! Can you give us more information at +17249011115 so that we can investigate.

What's new

Weather Reporting
Better Routing
Snowfall
AI question and answer
Allow reviews for Points of interest
More options in Advanced Menu
Customer Icons
Custom VIA points
New weather
No request for GPS On ALWAYS
Radar Weather and Sever Winds Along the route
Report any route issue using voice
New Colors for lane assist
Elevations
Speed Cameras
Alternate Route
Weather overlay
Improved turn directions
Fuel Prices at Major TruckStops
StreetView in Route details