BUS Routing and Navigation

In-app purchases
4.1
39 reviews
1K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Smart Bus Route GPS is a paid subscription - SmartBusRoute is FREE from 1 to 2 pm EST daily (365 days a year). Recommended subscription is 1 year with cost only about $1 per week. We offer 48 hour money back guarantee.

Data connection required to make a route. We keep data and traffic up to date.

Join thousands of other bus drivers who are already using SmartRVRoute to find their way using RV specific routes on their phones and tablets. Supports U.S. and Canada, Mexico.
* This is a paid subscription
* Free full use of the app every day from 1 to 2 pm EST.

Why we are better...
Instant Bus routes with turn by turn using GPS on your Android Smartphone or Tablet!
Daily map updates and up to the minute traffic updates.
Bus friendly. Unlimited number of routes can be created.

Routes specified depending on the size of your Bus.See Satellite images of your destination.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Free to download and view maps, paid subscription for truck routing and traffic. SPECIAL - $29 for 1-month, $79 for 1-year, and $149 for 3 year subscription. You can transfer your subscription to a new Android phone or Android tablet anytime.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bus drivers can now navigate with confidence knowing that the routes follow roads that are suitable for Bus travel and rely on the specialized routing as the software takes into account Bus restrictions such as bridge heights and clearances, load limits, one-way road designations, sharp turns, and allowances. SmartBusRoute will help avoid costly tickets and keep you safe.


* Navigate buses with the convenience of using your phone!
* Offers the latest Bus specific maps and routes.
* Provides turn-by-turn voice instructions.
* Navigate in Street or Satellite View mode.
* Street Views
* See surrounding traffic (wherever available), free service.
* Use your phone's built-in speaker to say your destination address.
* Talk while navigating.
* Specify size, weight to insure real Bus routing.
* Navigation does not interrupt other functions of the phone.
* Free Updates
* Unlimited number of routes, use as often as you wish.

You can easily change the default Bus specifications:
Height, Length, Width, Weight, supports any class of Bus.
Updated on
Oct 2, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
No data collected
Learn more about how developers declare collection
4.1
39 reviews
Decyrus
September 6, 2021
This app is horrible. Tried to use it this morning on a dry run of my bus route. It takes forever to re-route. It won't queue to the next stop after you make it to the destination because it wants you to drive up the driveway (where the point maker is on the nav map) of the person you're picking up. You have to fiddle with the app in the middle of the drive to activate the next stop until even that just stopped working.
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
SmartRouting
September 6, 2021
We are sorry you had such a bad experience. It usually takes less then 5 seconds to reroute. It sounds like you had issue with connection. To activate next stop you do not need to fiddle. You can set remove via automatically. Again we are sorry you did not have a chance to read manual or contact us for support. Cal or TEXTl support team 7249011115
A Google user
July 24, 2019
User the app twice after paying for the subscription. I am not happy with the purchase at all. First off the app directed me to "cars only" streets with very low bridges that I had to find my way around with 40 passangers aboard. I feel ripped off by this app. Doesn't seem very smart at all. I did not miss a recommended turn on the particular leg in question. I made sure to follow the directions closely, as i was nervous in that area of Boston.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
SmartRouting
July 24, 2019
It appears you missed a turn that was recommended by us. The best way when you feel uncomfortable contact our support team by text 7249011115 and report your finding so that we can assist you. We have thousands of bus drivers using the app successfully. We are based in Boston.
A Google user
January 24, 2020
I have used this system for three days. What do I NOT like about it? Not much. >>>I wish it had an audible tone (other than voice) to give me the final turn prompt. I have a$400 Rand-McNally TND 740 that is being sidelined by this app. The doorbell prompt is something I miss from that unit. >>>I wish I could load this on multiple devices (two would be good) under the same account and email. As it stands now, I would have to buy a separate subscription for each device. My other options are to buy a phone with an even larger screen or start a tablet plan with my mobile provider. The aim here is to get a larger screen display. Unlike car usage, bus usage places the screen at a greater distance, and makes everything smaller and less visible. >>>I have not tried it, but it seems like using it on a WiFi tethered device is not recommended by the manufacturer. This comes out in the FAQs. It appears that this disables some of the functions. I wonder if this a means to control licensing. If this is the case, it is not good to punish all users trying to maximize the app's utility by employing larger screens. >>>There are too many steps to routing. Enter the location name or address Select "create route". Press navigate. Two steps should suffice. >>> HOS activation and status are not automatic. Each status change must be manually entered. >>>These are the only negatives I can recall now. I will amend my review if necessary as I have more time to experience the service. >>>What do I love about it? A lot! The only problem is you do not have time to read it! I will hit some of the main features I like. >>>Handsfree location entry by location name or address. >>>USA based means fewer pronouncement errors like "arr tee" for the abbreviation for route, or "ayv" for the abbreviation for avenue. It has only been a few days with it, so I have a few more to discover in comparison to the $400 Rand-McNally unit. Unfortunately, and I may be confusing this for another system, but I think I heard it say Drive Martin Luther King boulevard for Dr. (Doctor) Martin Luther King, >>>Unlike the TND-740, this app does not treat buses like trucks. In New Jersey, buses are permitted to use the Garden State Parkway, as long as operators are aware of any low clearances along the route. Trucks are restricted from some or all of the roadway, depending on weight. The TND-740 actually stopped navigating, because I would not remove the 18 to 25 ton motor coaches I was driving from the Parkway. I had to underreport the weight on the unit to get it to not do this. This meant I had to be more wary of absolute weight restrictions, since the unit would not alert me to those that exceeded the entered weight. One December morning in Delaware, on a construction detour with a fully occupied bus, I narrowly avoided entering a bridge with a 5 ton restriction. CDL QUIZ: Which Smith Key saved my and 50+ passengers' lives? >>>For what you get, the pricing plan is excellent. I am happy there is no free option. This app is designed for professional drivers, drivers whose livelihood depends on safe and timely operation and delivery of passengers and cargo. Unlimited software and map updates, realtime traffic, live incident reporting and IFTA and HOS recording are indispensible. This is a more than worthwhile business expense, fully deductible. Thanks to this app, T-Mobile is likely going to be happy when I purchase one of their data plans with a "free" tablet to accommodate this app.
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

What's new

Allow reviews for Points of interest
More options in Advanced Menu
Customer Icons
Custom VIA points
New weather
No request for GPS On ALWAYS
Radar Weather and Sever Winds Along the route
Report any route issue using voice
New Colors for lane assist
Elevations
Speed Cameras
Alternate Route
Weather overlay
Improved turn directions
Fuel Prices at Major TruckStops
About now show more memory and storage statistics
Press on the screen to see truck restrictions around you
StreetView in Route details