Murder Al Dente: A Southern Pasta Shop Murder Mystery

· Southern Pasta Shop Mysteries Book 1 · Elements Unleashed · Narrated by Suzanne Cerreta
4.9
8 reviews
Audiobook
6 hr 23 min
Unabridged
Eligible
Want a free 29 min sample? Listen anytime, even offline. 
Add

About this audiobook

Enjoy this fun first in a cozy murder mystery series by USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Hart narrated by SAG voice actress Suzzanne Cerreta!

From the best-selling author of Misadventures of the Laundry Hag series comes a new mystery series of mouthwatering proportions...

Pretty please with spaghetti on top?

Andy Buckland has always dreamed of being a chef. But after a live studio audience is stricken with food poisoning during her debut cooking show, she finds herself blacklisted in the culinary community. The only job open to her is working in her family's southern pasta shop, and, to make matters worse, her first assignment is serving baked ziti to her former lover and his spoiled bride-to-be at their engagement party! But a broken heart and a bruised ego are the least of Andy's troubles when she discovers a dead body at the party with the words "welcome home" written in flour next to it. Is it a warning? A threat? Or a frame-up job? Andy is determined to find out. With the help of her over-the-top Italian family, Andy will prove that she has what it takes to not only cook the best dish in town but also catch a killer, too!

Book 1: Murder Al Dente

Book 2: Murder a la Flambe

Book 3: Murder al Fresco

Christmas Cozy short Christmas Al Dente


Fans of Tonya Kappes, Steve Higgs, and Deany Ray will love this laugh-out loud cozy murder mystery audiobook!

Ratings and reviews

4.9
8 reviews
Jacqueline Jones
May 21, 2024
great book and even greater narrator!!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this audiobook

Tell us what you think.

Listening information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

Continue the series

Listeners also liked

More by Jennifer L. Hart