Loser

HarperCollins

Narrated by Steve Buscemi

3 hr 53 min
4

From renowned Newbery-winning author Jerry Spinelli comes a powerful story about how not fitting in just might lead to an incredible life. This classic book is perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Carl Hiaasen.

Just like other kids, Zinkoff rides his bike, hopes for snow days, and wants to be like his dad when he grows up. But Zinkoff also raises his hand with all the wrong answers, trips over his own feet, and falls down with laughter over a word like "Jabip."

Other kids have their own word to describe him, but Zinkoff is too busy to hear it. He doesn't know he's not like everyone else. And one winter night, Zinkoff's differences show that any name can someday become "hero."

With some of his finest writing to date and great wit and humor, Jerry Spinelli creates a story about a boy's individuality surpassing the need to fit in and the genuine importance of failure. As readers follow Zinkoff from first through sixth grade, it becomes impossible not to identify with and root for him through failures and triumphs. The perfect classroom read.

Read more
Collapse
3.8
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 8, 2008
Read more
Collapse
Duration
3h 53m 4s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780061628733
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Bullying
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.