Butterfly Dreams: A Novel

Sold by Loveswept
5
Free sample

In a powerful romance hailed as “heartbreaking, real, and breathtakingly beautiful” by Stacey Lynn, New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters tells the story of a troubled young woman and the unforgettable guy who teaches her to live—and love—to the fullest.
 
She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.
 
He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.
 
Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

Advance praise for Butterfly Dreams
 
“All the feels: poignant, funny, sad, beautiful, and inspiring! Your own belly butterflies will take flight.”New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans

“A. Meredith Walters is the author I turn to when I want to get sucked into a beautiful story that packs an emotional punch.”New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett

Butterfly Dreams is one of the sweetest, most beautiful novels I’ve read in a long time. My heart ached and warmed at the perfect story of Corin and Beckett.”—Sarah Robinson, bestselling author of Breaking a Legend

Butterfly Dreams is one of the most poignant books I’ve read all year. It’s heartbreaking, real, and breathtakingly beautiful. A. Meredith Walters weaves a story that draws you in from the very first page and refuses to let you go even once it’s finished.”—Stacey Lynn, author of the Nordic Lords series

“The ending nearly killed me, but I survived. I read this book in one sitting, and what a roller coaster of a story. The author did an amazing job. . . . I found myself unable to put the book down.”—The Book Hookup
 
Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Read more

More by A. Meredith Walters

See more
4.0
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Loveswept
Read more
Published on
Nov 24, 2015
Read more
Pages
297
Read more
ISBN
9781101965573
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Medical
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor follows up her heartfelt debut, Worth the Fall, with a novel about Matt’s brother, Stephen. When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.
 
Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching children through injury and trauma, one therapeutic horseback ride at a time. She knows all too well how violence can change a child and leave scars that never heal. It’s easy for her to relate to the kids; what isn’t easy is the thought of facing her own harrowing past.
 
Millionaire playboy Stephen McKinney could use a little coaching himself. Five years ago he encountered his most horrible nightmare—and the nightmare won. No matter what he achieves, nothing can make up for that awful night . . . or so he believes.
 
Both desperate for a second chance . . . Stephen is used to getting what he wants. And he wants Hannah. So when she turns him down, he’s intrigued. What he doesn’t know is that her secrets will lead him to a place he never wanted to go again . . . to a side of himself he’s tried to forget . . . a side that would scare Hannah away from ever loving him. Now his only chance to win her trust is to bare his soul, risking everything he tried so hard to protect.

Praise for Worth the Risk and Claudia Connor
 
“Love, love, love! Read Claudia Connor for a consistently raw and emotional love story.”—New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips
 
“Achingly real characters, combined with Connor’s deft and tender handling of complex issues, make for a compelling, layered read.”—USA Today bestselling author Maggie McGinnis

“Worth the Risk is a story of healing, of overcoming heartbreaking memories and panic-inducing fears, and taking the risk to trust and love again. You do not want to miss this wonderfully emotional story by one of my new favorite authors!”—Wendy S. Marcus, author of Loving You Is Easy

“Connor’s writing is strong enough to maintain the emotional intensity of the main couple’s relationship through it all, providing a reading experience that will no doubt satisfy fans and leave many eager for more tales of the passionate McKinney Brothers.”—RT Book Reviews

“A brand-new author I think you’re really gonna like.”—New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins
 
“I can’t get enough of Claudia Connor’s heartwarming stories. Sexy, emotional, complex, dreamy—her characters satisfy on every level.”—New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul
 
“Loved this book, love this series and I cannot wait for more of this series and Claudia Connor.”—Live, Read and Breathe
 
“Claudia Connor is a natural storyteller. I was engrossed in Worth the Risk, down to the familiar interactions between the siblings.”—Book Crack
 
“This was just a really great book to read, and I definitely recommend it! I really want to go back and read Worth the Fall now! I can’t wait to see what else this author has in store for us!”—Pages of Comfort
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • “Read Claudia Connor for a consistently raw and emotional love story,” recommends Carly Phillips. Now the swoon-worthy McKinney Brothers series from this bestselling author continues as JT, the youngest of the trio, discovers that only love can make him whole.
 
She’s fighting for control. . . . Paige Roberts learned to fend for herself growing up. Now she’s doing everything possible to give her daughter, Casey, the stability she never had. But when the vivacious five-year-old decides she’s done wearing her prosthesis, Paige faces her toughest challenge yet: trusting a handsome, brooding stranger who simply wants to help.
 
He’s struggling to connect. . . . JT McKinney lost more than his leg in a car accident that stole his dreams of pro football. Eight years later, he's made a new life for himself far away from his old one. His business is developing cutting-edge prosthetics and he’s more than happy to turn his attention to machines instead of people. Still, he can’t shake the feeling that something’s missing.
 
Will they take a chance on love? . . . When JT gets the chance to help Paige’s daughter, he takes it. He never planned on the two of them tearing down his walls or teaching him to believe in himself again. Paige might not believe in happily ever afters, but JT wants more than anything to be her prince. They’ll both have to let go of the past if they want a future.

Praise for Worth It All
 
“Claudia Connor writes the kind of romance I love most. Warm, realistic, and heartfelt, Worth It All delivers on every level.”—New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins

“Worth It All is an amazing story about taking a chance and following through. As special needs bring Paige and JT together, this wonderfully written story will bring happiness to your heart.”—New York Times bestselling author Heidi McLaughlin

“Worth It All is exactly the kind of exquisitely raw and achingly emotional read I’ve come to expect from Claudia Connor—another hit from one of romance’s most talented authors.”—USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne
 
“If you love romances where the main characters get a second chance for a fresh start, particularly ones that will tug at your heartstrings with the future of young child hanging in the balance, then you will . . . not want to miss Worth It All.”—The Romance Reviews
 
“Fans of the series and of family-oriented romance are sure to fall in love with JT and his romance with single mom Paige.”—All About Romance
 
“Downright heartwarming.”—The Good, The Bad and The Unread

Praise for Claudia Connor and her McKinney Brothers series
 
“Read Claudia Connor for a consistently raw and emotional love story.”—New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips
 
“I can’t get enough of Claudia Connor’s heartwarming stories. Sexy, emotional, complex, dreamy—her characters satisfy on every level.”—New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul
 
“A reading experience that will no doubt satisfy fans and leave many eager for more tales of the passionate McKinney Brothers.”—RT Book Reviews
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.