Brain Trust: Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Eight

· Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 8 · A.W. Hartoin
5.0
13 reviews
Ebook
400
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...


Coming home never felt so bad. 

Mercy Watts and her grandad, Ace, survived the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and are racing home ahead of a stalker whose plans for the Watts clan remain unknown. 

But they’re too slow and what Mercy finds at home spins her in a new and darker direction. Her mother has been attacked and figuring out what happened to Carolina will take Mercy back out to her least favorite place on Earth, Hunt Hospital for the Criminally Insane. Soon she’s sucking up to a serial killer and going toe-to-toe with a rogue rapist. 

Mercy wants to hand this case off to her father, Tommy Watts, but the great detective is missing in action, just when his family needs him most. So it’s up to Mercy and her nerd crew and they’re going to have to power through, battling the cops, the FBI, and a killer who has connections and no scruples.

5.0
13 reviews
Melissa Sills
August 28, 2017
Love this series! The humor with which it is written,the shenanigans, and the sleuthing are a wonderful mix of a grown up Nancy Drew and your favorite Agatha Christie. Yep that crazy good.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Christine Faith
July 21, 2017
I have read everyone of the Mercy Watts books and have loved everyone of them ,please keep them coming
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.