Shut Eye

Billy Rucker Crime Thriller

Book 1
Canelo
1
Free sample

After a brutal murder... Fear is the name of the game

A married airline pilot lies dead in his London flat – his torso scarred by a shattered champagne bottle left protruding from his abdomen.

But who was the man filmed with Teddy as he left Heathrow? What secrets is he hiding?

Ex-copper turned private investigator Billy Rucker joins the case on the exhortation of Teddy’s brother, a well-known MP. For Rucker it’s the start of a lonely trail through the city, clutching a grainy black and white photograph and a gnawing suspicion at the pit of his stomach.

Until a chilling phone call in the night changes everything...

Packed with chilling suspense, Adam Baron is perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza or Peter James.

The Billy Rucker Crime Thrillers
  1. Shut Eye
  2. Hold Back the Night
  3. SuperJack
  4. It Was You
Praise for Adam Baron

‘Rucker is an intelligent, reflective hero, a man well worth keeping an eye on’ Donna Leon

‘Classy and able thriller, with crunchy London backgrounds... an agile and ingenious plot... (the) forecast for the series is excellent’ Literary Review

‘It is Rucker’s disillusioned monologue that makes Shut Eye stand out... an accomplished first novel’ The Times

‘This thriller stays in the mind even when you’re not reading it’ Front magazine

‘Great atmosphere... a surefire hit’ Aberdeen Evening Express

‘Good gritty stuff’ Crime Time

‘A treat’ Evening Standard

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 10, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
250
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781911591610
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.