Ruthless Reign

· Romig Works LLC
4 reviews

About this ebook

I have a secret. I’m not who you think.

In this world, where gowns, castles, and crowns make for the perfect reflections, life isn’t always as it appears. Love is elusive, even when the most beautiful woman is right before you. Illusions distort visions, shadows lurk in the sunshine, and monsters tread behind smiles and chivalrous facades.

I, Roman Archibald Godfrey, swore an oath to Molave.

To the king.

And above all, to Princess Lucille.

The princess isn't mine to take. You know what they say about forbidden fruit.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new contemporary romantic-suspense series, Royal Reflections, set in the world of the royal elite, where things are not as they appear.

*RUTHLESS REIGN is book one of the Royal Reflections series.

4 reviews
Jennifer Johnson
November 27, 2022
I can now say with absolute certainly the I have been Althea'd. Not only did I get sucked into this book and read it non-stop in one evening I was also completely thrown at the ending. This story is one that grabs ahold of you and won't let go till the very end then it leaves you with so many thoughts and questions. I loved the hero and heroine of this story and am so hoping that they get a happily ever after. This is one of those stories that will leave you thinking and talking about it for days, weeks, maybe even months it is just that good. I highly, highly recommend this emromantic suspense to all readers. Happy Reading!!!!
Did you find this helpful?
AJ Marks
November 22, 2022
Ruthless Reign by Aleatha Romig is a new series about royalty. As with all royalty, some secrets need to remain. Roman Archibald Godfrey, an heiress, took an oath to Molave, the king, and his wife, Princess Lucille. Aleatha set's up the scene in Reflections and then leaves us with a cliffhanger, leaving readers wanting more. That's Aleatha's job as an excellent author, and she delivers tenfold.
Did you find this helpful?
myla theresa
November 23, 2022
Ruthless reign was absolutely riveting. The story holds your interest from the first word to the last. A page-turner that I could not stop reading. Ms. Romig has a way of binding you to her characters and scenes, making it hard to put the book down because you want to see what happens next. Her capacity to surprise, not just with twists and turns, but also by switching gears emotionally, she's really good at that. It is well worth your time.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016. Aleatha went to the "lighter side" in the summer of 2017 with her lighter ONES. PLUS ONE, ANOTHER ONE, and ONE NIGHT, stand-alone romantic comedies. She returned to her dark romance roots with the Sparrow Webs, WEB of SIN, TANGLED WEB, WEB of DESIRE, and DANGEROUS WEB.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America, a member of PEN America, and represented by Kevan Lyons, Marshal Lyons Literary Agency. 

Books by Aleatha: Consequences Series (Anthony Rawlings / Tony Rawlings and Claire Nichols) : Consequences, Truth, Convicted, Revealed, Beyond the Consequences , and Ripples.

The Infidelity series (Lennox Demetri/ Nox Demetri and Alexandria Collins / Charli Collins) Betrayal, Cunning, Deception, Entrapment, Fidelity.

The Price of Honor- A Mafia novel - Oren Demetri and Angelina Demetri

The Web of Sin trilogy - dark romance - SECRETS, LIES, PROMISES - Sterling Sparrow and Araneae McCrie (Sparrow Webs)

Light Duet: Into the Light and Away From the Dark.

Standalone sexy thriller: Insidious 

Stand-alone sexy romance: Unconventional, Unexpected, and Unforgettable

Stand-alone contemporary romances: Plus One, One Night, Another One, My Always One, and Quintessentially the One

Tangled Web - dark romance - TWISTED, OBSESSED, and BOUND - Kader/ Mason Pierce and Laurel Carlson (Sparrow Webs)

Web of Desire - dark romance - SPARK, FLAME, and ASHES - Patrick Kelly and Madeline Tate (Sparrow Webs)

Dangerous Web - dark romance - DUSK, DARK, and DAWN - Reid Murray and Lorna Pierce (Sparrow Webs)

Devil's Series Duet: (FATE'S DEMAND- prequel) DEVIL'S DEAL and ANGEL'S PROMISE - Everett Ramses and Emma North

ON THE EDGE - YA thriller

Sin Series: RED SIN, GREEN ENVY, GOLD LUST, and BLACK KNIGHT (Donovan Sherman and Julia McGrath) - age-gap, forced proximity, romantic suspense saga

SILVER LINING: (Lena Montgomery and CJ Thompson) - reverse age-gap, romantic suspense, stand-alone

Royal Reflections: "Riled Reign" prequel, RUTHLESS REIGN, book 1. Aleatha's first royal romance series. The Crown meets Game of Thrones

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.