No Prince Charming

Secrets of Stone Series

Book 1
Waterhouse Press
17

Once upon a time, there was a girl who dressed up and went to a big party at the palace. When she was there, she met a prince. They danced and fell in love...

Damn good line. Too bad I don’t believe a word of it anymore.

My name is Claire Montgomery, and I’m not a princess. I’m a fighter. I worked hard to earn my place on the emergency image repair team for one of the biggest public relations companies in the country. We’ve been called to the renowned Chicago headquarters of Stone Global Corporation, where it’s our job to clean up a heap of the Stone family’s filthiest laundry. Our success will be the biggest victory of my career. I’m on my game. I’m ready.

Why doesn’t ready include a contingency plan for Killian Stone?
Read more

About the author

Angel Payne

USA Today bestselling romance author Angel Payne has written for four publishing houses, and is also independently published. She loves to focus on high heat romance with emotional twists. She has numerous book series to her credit, including the Honor Bound series, the Suited for Sin series, the Cimarron Saga, the Temptation Court series, and the Secrets of Stone series (with Victoria Blue).

Angel is thrilled to be an author for the bestselling Misadventures series, and looks forward to the launch of the Bolt Saga, featuring her superhero Reece Richards, launching in Summer 2018. Angel lives in Southern California with her soul mate husband and beautiful cosplaying daughter. As an “anime family”, they enjoy attending pop culture cons together.

Victoria Blue

International bestselling author, Victoria Blue lives in her own portion of the galaxy known as Southern California. There, she finds the love and life sustaining power of one amazing sun, two unique and awe inspiring planets and four indifferent, yet comforting moons. Life is fantastic and challenging and everyday brings new adventures to be discovered. She looks forward to seeing what’s next!
Read more
4.4
17 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Waterhouse Press
Read more
Published on
Nov 22, 2017
Read more
Pages
288
Read more
ISBN
9781947222656
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Clare James makes a splash with this "intense, romantic, unputdownable" book that kicks off her new Fun and Games series, perfect for fans of Wallbanger and Tangled! You've never seen a bucket list like this one...Stevie Sinclair has just lost everything: her boyfriend, her apartment, even her ugly bird named Free. (Yeah, she knows it's a stupid name, so don't start.) But most importantly, Stevie's lost herself. 

As she shuffles through her days in worn-out Hello Kitty PJs--eating ice cream, sipping wine, and contemplating her next move--a magazine article catches her attention. Blaring black letters read: "How to Get Your Sexy Back in Six Easy Steps." 

Stevie studies the article in the trashy magazine like the good student she is and immediately knows what she has to do. With the magazine article in hand, and a bottle of red in her bag, Stevie embarks on a journey with her own list to reclaim her life and win back her ex. 

Until she meets Gabe Shannon. Gorgeous, single, and on a quest of his own, Gabe introduces Stevie to a lifestyle that is sure to help get her sexy back and then some. If she doesn't chicken out ... (Oh, you know where this is going.) 

Author's note: This book was previously published under the title Dirty Little Lies. 

The Fun and Games Series:
#1 The List, on sale now 
#2 The Game, available now 
#3 The Deal, available now#4 The Rules, A Prequel Novella that can be read anytime during the series, available now




Topics: romance, billionaire romance, hook-up, forbidden romance, Clare James, alpha hero, romcom, contemporary romance, romance series, suspense, steamy romance, erotic romance, forbidden love, romantic comedy, romantic suspense, hot romance, hot, book boyfriend, forbidden, standalone, standalone romance, page-turner, alpha, taboo, sexy romance. 
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.