On the Scent (The Psychic Detective, Book 1)

The Psychic Detective

Book 1
Sold by HarperCollins UK
12
Free sample

The USA TODAY bestseller ‘Campbell has a snarky sense of humor’ USA Today’s Happy Ever After

Perfect for fans of Sookie Stackhouse & Stephanie Plum!

Hannah Dawson has a big problem: she’s just become the unexpected owner of a snarky cat, a loveable but not-so-bright dog... and their $10 million fortune!

Which would be awesome if it hadn’t made her the target of every wacko in the metro Atlanta area. Now Hannah and her famous pets need protecting and there’s only one man who can help them...

Enter Zachary Collins: ex-TV star of ‘The Psychic Detective’ and street-wise private investigator – all 6 foot blue-eyed gorgeousness!

Only Zach’s got secrets of his own – not least that he finds his new client irresistibly hot. The more time he spends keeping Hannah out of harm’s way, the more he’s tempted to give in to the attraction... even if it means breaking all his own rules.

Read more

About the author

An eclectic reader who loves almost every genre, I read my first romance novel at 16 and immediately endeavored to write one, too. Many offbeat attempts (and a couple of decades) later, I finally published my first novel and now write thrilling romantic suspense stories full of humor and fluff (cats and dogs). I live in the Southeastern United States with my rescue cat. Learn more about my books at www.angelacampbellonline.com.

Read more

Reviews

4.7
12 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Jul 25, 2013
Read more
Pages
288
Read more
ISBN
9780007543052
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Animals
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.