As You Wish

Unsealed Room Press
4.2
47 reviews
Ebook
65
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

From USA Today bestselling author Angela Quarles. Riley McGregor is a geek trapped in a Good Ole Boy body and as owner of a microbrewery, smart chicks never look at him twice. 

Rejected by a geek who wanted to “trade up,” Mirjam Linna would rather immerse herself in work than be the girlfriend-of-the-moment. Stranded in a Vegas hotel, she makes a wish—a night of hot sex with the man of her dreams. It's granted. She agrees to dinner, but afterward, she’ll say thanks, but no thanks, and see what’s on the SyFy channel. But when they meet, they're surprised to find they had a shared connection in their past. Sparks fly as these two learn to be in the moment, be themselves and find love.

Fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Monty Python, Firefly and Marvin the Martian will enjoy this romantic comedy.

Previously published as BEER AND GROPING IN LAS VEGAS

4.2
47 reviews
Elder C Charles
August 13, 2018
First time romace novel reading by this particular author, Angela Quarles which makes you believe in the unexpected, wishes, desires of the heart, and second chances at love ! I enjoyed the book tremendously and can't wait to see what happens in her additional works!
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Carla Mann
July 27, 2018
Original story line , unquie characters. I liked it!
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Alisa Douglas
March 10, 2018
Fun quirky characters, nice romance.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

 An avid reader herself, Angela Quarles writes books she'd like to read--laugh-out-loud, smart romances that suck you into her worlds and won't let you go until you reach The End. She is a RWA RITA® award-winning and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, time travel, and steampunk romance. Library Journal named her steampunk, Steam Me Up, Rawley, Best Self-Published Romance of 2015 and Must Love Chainmail won the 2016 RITA® Award in the paranormal category, the first indie to win in that category. Angela loves history, folklore, and family history and combined it with her active imagination to write stories of romance and adventure.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.