The Newlyweds: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Bookouture
2
Free sample

One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.


The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.


Powerful, rich and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soulmate.


Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering ‘I love you’ over dinner in front of friends and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.


When people begin to notice the bruises on her cheek, she holds their stares. There is no cry for help from Vivien. She simply keeps her mouth shut and lets the gossip continue.


If you saw Vivien nursing a black eye, you might be forgiven for thinking what everyone else does – that she is the victim in her marriage, but you’d be wrong. Vivien and Ashton’s life together is much more complicated than that. You will never guess the true story behind Vivien’s undying devotion to her husband. Nor could you possibly predict what she does next…


Perfect for fans of Gone GirlBehind Closed Doors and The Perfect Couple. If you enjoy reading twisted psychological thrillers with bags of suspense, then you’ll love The Newlyweds.


What readers are saying about Arianne Richmonde:


Woah! What a ride! I read this book straight through cover to cover. Full of twists I never saw coming.” Meandering and Muses, 5 stars


Gripping, heart-pounding and completely unpredictable.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars


A psychological thrill ride you won’t be able to look away from. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop. 6 stars!” Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author


Had me up all night to finish it. I just had to know how it ended!!! So many twists that I didn’t see coming.” The Shelves of a Bibliophile, 5 stars


“I was hooked from the very first page. This one blew me away. I couldn’t put it down. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Taut and tantalizing… Wow, this author has done a fabulous job. I loved every twist. I finished it in a few hours.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! I read way past my bedtime simply because I didn’t want to stop reading.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“It’s rare that a thriller grips me from the first few pages, but this one did and it admirably didn’t loosen its hold until the end… The atmospheric setting, plentiful WTF moments and numerous plot twists all made this one of my favorite recent reads.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Definitely a gripping psychological thriller from beginning to end!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I enjoyed this excellent thriller very much. The storyline was exciting and kept me entertained all the way.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“A psychological thriller of epic proportions.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“If you are looking for a fast-paced thriller that will have you fully invested from the very first page, and keep you guessing until the very last, then look no further.” Goodreads reviewer


“It was creepy and had you looking over your shoulder at any noise… It was just awesome.” Goodreads reviewer


“This book was a remarkable read! It had me hooked from the very first page!” Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.0
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 19, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
289
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838886363
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.