Dragon Lord

Broken Gate Publishing
Free sample

Genre: Children's Fantasy (Preteen/early teens)

Word Count: 48230

In a world ruled by those who own dragons it is almost impossible to change your station in life.  Fen is an orphan with a short life expectancy and no hope for the future.  In the process of trying to steal a dragon for his master, Fen's life looks like it's going to become even shorter. He's faced with a difficult decision. Should he risk everything, including his blood boiling in his veins, for the chance of a future or remain with his corrupt master.

This novel was written by an Australian author using Australian spelling.


Read more
Collapse

About the author

Avril Sabine is an Australian author who lives on acreage in South East Queensland. She writes mostly young adult and children's speculative fiction, but has been known to dabble in other genres. She has been writing since she was a young child and wanted to be an author the moment she realised someone wrote the books she loved to read.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Broken Gate Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 18, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
264
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781925617429
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Dragon Frontier: Burning Moon is the second book in the rip-roaring new Dragon Frontier series - a wild west fantasy adventure series for 9+ readers. Perfect for fans of How To Train Your Dragon and Christopher Paolini's Eragon.

The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger.

During the Great Black Dragon's attack on the wagon train, Jake Polson's family went missing. Since then he's been having terrifying dreams, and he's sure this means they're still alive.

To uncover the truth, Jake needs help. With his own faithful dragon, Match, by his side, Jake must make the dangerous journey far into the Land of the Red Moon. Jake is determined nothing will stop him, but there are darker forces at play than he could ever imagine.

Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting . . .

'A rousing, well-executed piece of fiery pulp adventure ****' SFX

'A cracking fantasy-tinged Wild West yarn . . . hot stuff' Financial Times

About the author:
Dan Abnett is a multiple New York Times best-selling novelist. He is the fan-favourite author of over thirty Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 novels, and has sold nearly three million copies in over a dozen languages. He has also written novels for franchises such as Torchwood, Primeval and Doctor Who. When he's not being a novelist, he writes screenplays and video games, and he has written some of the most famous superhero comics in the world, including Iron Man, Thor and The Guardians of the Galaxy at Marvel, and Superman, Batman, The Legion of Superheroes, and Wonder Woman at DC Comics. Dragon Frontier is his first series for younger readers.

Also available:
Dragon Frontier

Wendy is a good Welsh dragon, living on Pendragon hill in Llandraig. She has friends and lovers, past and present, in many parts of the world - under the water in Loch Ness, on an island in Polynesia (an emigrant from Cader Idris in Wales), in Edinburgh (once on Dragon Hill at Uffington, where he took umbrage at the inaccuracy of his portrait carved in chalk on the hill), under the Drachenfels on the Rhine in Germany (where he took refuge from a Wanderer and a young Hero with a sword), in Cambridge, in Turkey, in castles in Romania and Hungary, in Qumran overlooking the Dead Sea in Israel, in Bolivia with an ex-Welsh community (who had quarrelled with Merlin in Arthurian times), and in Armenia. Wendy is now making and selling magic carpets (with full anti-missile properties), and others. She also has six children to get settled in good jobs and with nice partners or even a husband or wife (and who knows how to organize a dragon marriage?). One, a true Welsh red dragon, first becomes a member of the Welsh Parliamentary Assembly and then an ambassador for the Prince of Wales. The second agrees to settle on the Drachenfels, which despite its name has had no dragon since Fafner hid himself deep below. The third has a job, shared with her Chinese husband, as the cuckoos of a giant dragon clock in a Swiss valley. The fourth becomes an attraction in Days-of-Oldeland at Lake Havasu in Arizona, where he meets other survivors from older times. The fifth becomes the charge of a Chinese dynasty who traditionally looked after the Imperial five-clawed dragons, and who settles with her in Scotland - where she falls in love with the son of Wendy's old friend in Loch Ness. And the last, after finding that kangaroos are indigestible, falls for the son of the magic carpet maker. The book is full of musical references, unpolitically-correct remarks about bankers, politicians, and others, and puns - telling how Wendy travels the world, visiting her old friends, getting her children settled down, enjoying good food (often of unwary passers-by), and reviving all her old affections.

***This is a bundled edition of the following five stories.***

Genre: Young Adult Urban Fantasy.

Word Count: 281,113

When dragons have the ability to shapeshift, anyone could be one. Even the boy sitting next to you.

 

Dragon Blood 1: Pliethin

Word Count: 57263

Sixteen-year-old Amber's life, that was once completely normal, is dramatically changed when she is forced to move to a small Queensland town west of Brisbane.  Suddenly dragons are no longer creatures of myth.  Amber becomes caught up in their world of clans, survival of the fittest, ancient traditions, dangerous enemies and dragon warriors.

 


Dragon Blood 2: Wyvern

Word Count: 57087

Amber struggles to keep up with the constantly changing alliances amongst dragons and is worried Ronan, an ancient dragon, might not keep his end of the bargain they made.  Life is filled with secrets and sometimes Amber just wants to get away from it all, which makes her jump at the chance to visit dragon lands.  Her excitement over the visit is ruined when she learns someone wants her dead.  And they're willing to pay her weight in gold to make their wish come true.

 

Dragon Blood 3: Surety

Word Count: 55355

Amber learns that her family has a more interesting past than even she could have imagined. That past is now creating problems for her. Negotiations, attacks by an unknown enemy and her mother discovering some of her secrets causes even more complications. The only thing that hasn't changed is that someone wants her dead. She needs to find out who it is before they can succeed and she doesn't get the chance to live long enough to figure out how to solve all her other problems.

 

Dragon Blood 4: Knight

Word Count: 56052

Amber is starting to feel that her list of enemies is growing longer by the minute. Those she cares about are threatened and during a surprise attack she fears one of her people is killed. Her life is spinning out of control, there are too many people she desperately wants to keep safe, but she can't be with all of them at once. There's only one of her and so many of them. It's tearing her apart.



Dragon Blood 5: Mage

Word Count: 55356

Amber wants to take back control of her life. She's fed up with assassins, death threats, unrealistic expectations, nightmares and secrets. The secrets most of all. Especially Ronan's secrets and in particular his secret that she knows will scare the hell out of her and will probably never let her have another moment of peace. Maybe some secrets shouldn't be told.

 

These novels were written by an Australian author using Australian spelling.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.