The Lighthouse Girls: A totally addictive mystery and suspense thriller

· Detective Casey White Book 6 · Bookouture
4.7
3 reviews
eBook
283
Pages
Eligible

About this eBook

The girl shivers in the boat, trying to hold back her sobs as the man silently rows them towards the lighthouse under a dark sky. She thinks desperately of her big sister, how they’d laughed together eating cotton candy just a few hours before. Will she ever see her again?

 

When the body of a teenage girl is found abandoned on a beach by a lighthouse in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, Detective Casey White is first on the scene. A clear piece of beach glass gently placed in the girl’s mouth raises more questions than it answers. And breaking the news to the heartbroken parents, Casey is distraught to learn of a second tragedy: the girl’s eight-year-old little sister Shawna is missing too.

 

Desperately searching the lighthouse building, Casey soon finds traces that Shawna was kept there: her clothes, a teddy bear. Someone has been keeping her alive, but where have they taken her?

 

Determined to find this precious girl before she meets the same fate as her sister, Casey interviews everyone the sisters saw the day they went missing: and is certain she sees a flicker of recognition on a neighbor’s face when shown the beach glass. But Casey’s team insist the truth lies at the fairground the girls visited that day.

 

Frantic that time is being wasted, and with miles and miles of empty beaches to search, Casey won’t rest until she gets justice for this broken family. But with the whole town terrified for their daughters, can Casey hunt down a deadly killer before it’s too late for little Shawna?

 

An absolutely unputdownable thriller that will have you gasping at the twists and turns. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about The Lighthouse Girls:

 

“I truly did not want to put this down… an addicting read. Thrilling, gripping, jaw-dropping, edge-of-your-seat physiological thriller… amazing.” @rubie_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Fantastic… plenty of heart in your mouth moments… left me speechless… I devoured in one sitting and finally turned the last page in the wee hours. Yes, this book is that good!!!!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This is a fantastic story which I didn't want to stop reading… A crazy rollercoaster of emotions.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I loved this fantastic murder mystery… Perfect… Chilling!... I devoured the pages… I bounced from tense, to sad, to biting my nails… An unputdownable readfrantic rollercoaster moments. Perfect for those who love a whodunnit!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I absolutely love this… Highly recommend… prepare to be up all night reading! SO good!!!” NetGalley reviewer

 

“Starts with a bang and keeps you gripped until the last pagetwisted and keeps you guessing. I absolutely didn't know what was coming next or how it would turn out.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Gripped me from the start. Casey and Jericho are among my favourite crime partnerships… I enjoyed immensely… I happily recommend.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.7
3 reviews
Carla Kovach
22 April 2022
I loved this fantastic murder mystery. The setting provided the perfect tone for the whole book. The eerie seascape, the lighthouse and the visiting funfair gave me the shivers. That opening chapter - chilling! The lead detective, Casey, drove the investigation. I very much enjoyed being in her head and seeing the story unfold through her eyes. The team dynamics between her, Jericho and Tracey felt natural, and I devoured the pages that developed their relationships. There were emotions aplenty to be had. I bounced from tense, to sad, to biting my nails. ‘The Lighthouse Girls’ is an unputdownable read with many frantic rollercoaster moments. Perfect for those who love a whodunnit.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.