Pact with a Heartbreaker: A Friends to Lovers Small Town Romance

· Havenbrook Book 3 · Bright Publishing, LLC
4.5
53 reviews
Ebook
134
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Leaving her small town behind means freedom, but she may be losing more than she realizes.

 

Mackenna Haven dreams of the day she’ll leave Havenbrook, Mississippi behind. After spending her whole life under her overbearing daddy’s thumb, she’s desperate for the independence of college.

 

Especially if that means spending more time with her best friend and first love—even if he doesn’t know it.

 

When Hudson Miller’s dad died nearly ten years ago, he became the man of the house and took on the weight of his family’s world. His only escape from his responsibilities are the stolen moments he spends with Kenna. As the red X on his calendar—and the deadline he’s set for himself to finally come clean to Kenna—looms closer, Hudson proposes one last summer trip, just the two of them.

 

All Hudson wants is to finally tell Kenna he’s loved her for years, but instead, the secret he’s been keeping could tear them apart forever.


For fans of Carrie Ann Ryan, Bella Andre, and Devney Perry comes a friends to lovers, secret pact spicy small town romance. Pact with a Heartbreaker is book three in the Havenbrook series and is the beginning love story for Mac and Hudson. It does not have to be read before Captain Heartbreaker, but Mac and Hudson get their HEA in Captain Heartbreaker.

Ratings and reviews

4.5
53 reviews
Shiree Davey
August 3, 2019
in love with this series can not wait for more!!!
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Mabel Thekiso
April 4, 2020
Not a standalone so no HEA!
11 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Kindheart
April 2, 2020
Great reader
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Brighton Walsh spent a decade as a professional photographer before taking her storytelling in a different direction and reconnecting with her first love—writing. She likes her books how she likes her chai tea—steamy and satisfying—and adores strong-willed heroines and the heroes who fall head over heels for them. Brighton lives in the Midwest with her real life hero of a husband, her two kids—one who’s already taller than her—and her dog who thinks she’s a queen. Her boy-filled house is the setting for dirty socks galore, frequent dance parties (okay, so it's mostly her, by herself, while her children look on in horror), and more laughter than she thought possible. Find her online at brightonwalsh.com/quicklinks.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.