The Drowned Woman

Jericho and Wright Thrillers

Book 2
Bookouture
10
Free sample

Her eyes fluttered open as the first splash of frigid water crashed through the open window beside her. She shook her head, startled to be awake—to be alive. She was in her car, in the river. She blinked, tried to focus. And then it came back to her. He’d tried to kill her…


One month since she lost her husband, Dr Leah Wright knows it’s time to return to her family home. Though the crime scene tape and blood stains are gone, she will never feel safe with her daughter there again. Receiving a call from Detective Luka Jericho to assist with a police investigation is a welcome distraction, until she sees the scene: a wife dead, another family ripped apart.


As Leah is the new head of the Crisis Intervention Center, Luka knows she can help him speak to the victim’s traumatized husband, who he suspects might have had something to do with his wife’s death. But when Leah interviews the woman who lives across the hall, they uncover evidence of a serial killer in their rural Pennsylvania town. The same person who claims responsibility for drowning Luka’s fiancée seventeen years ago…


With danger closer to home than ever before, Leah realises that to find the killer they may need to dig into Luka’s past. But the killer is already taunting Luka, promising to kill again. Is it already too late to save another innocent life?


Brilliantly suspenseful until the very last page, The Drowned Woman is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen. An addictive new thriller in the Jericho and Wright crime series from New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons.


What readers say about The Drowned Woman:

“This is what a thriller should be! The tension is high and I found myself holding my breath a couple of times… action-packed and full of suspense… I didn't figure it out until right before the reveal.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Completely and utterly enthralling and impossible to put down. I have devoured this book in just one sitting… I have felt as though I have watched this one play out in front of me.” Little Miss Book Lover 86, 5 stars


Oh My Gosh. I’m already excited to read the next book in the series! This was such an intricate, intriguing and suspenseful story! The twists and turns kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat. Definitely a ‘could not put down’ book!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


What a book!! Grab this book for an intriguing read!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Reeled me in from the first chapter and didn’t let go till the end… the suspense kept me guessing until the end. I couldn’t put this book down till I finished it… I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Twisted and unexpected, the story draws the reader in for a page-turning story that demands to be read from start to finish in one sitting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow CJ Lyons has done it again! The second instalment of the Wright/Jericho series is even better than the first. It had me gripped from the first page and I devoured it. I cannot wait for the next book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Brilliant, captivating book… CJ Lyons knows how to start a book and right for the first page we have a murder… Can’t wait to see where this goes.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.6
10 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 10, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
334
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800191945
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Medical
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Medical
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.