Her Dying Wish: A completely unputdownable and gripping crime thriller

· Detective Gina Harte Book 10 · Bookouture
4.5
26 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Kerstin is wide awake. While her family sleeps around her, the devastating secret her husband just told her is spinning through her mind. Does she really know the man she married? And are her children still safe in this small town?

 

She jumps as she hears a sound from outside. Peering into the inky darkness, her eyes focus on movement at the bottom of the garden. Someone is out there.

 

She watches as the figure strikes a single match. Kerstin gasps at the sight of the face staring back at her, smiling, as if enjoying her fear.

 

A car door slams and the figure makes a dash for the trees, leaving something behind – a small memorial candle. As it flickers in the darkness, Kerstin knows exactly what it means. Someone is coming for her, and her family is in terrible danger…

 

Fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh will love this utterly gripping crime novel. Her Dying Wish will keep you up all night!

 

What readers are saying about Her Dying Wish:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripping from the first chapter. This book drew me in immediately!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A real edge-of-your-seat thriller… I was up until the early hours finishing this book, there was no way I was putting it down.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely loved it!!… Gripping, tense, enthralling, fantastic.’ The Fiction Cafe


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I read this so quickly, I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow… This is a must-read.’ Sue Loves to Read

 

What readers are saying about Carla Kovach:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am completely hooked on this series. I read this in a single sitting, unable to put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! Absolutely amazing!… An incredibly clever and gripping story. I was hooked from the first page.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow… A fabulous bookBrilliantly addictive. I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘My head was spinningFinger licking good.’ B for Bookreview


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What a great read!! This was full of so many twists and turns… This book touched every possible emotion. Can’t recommend enough!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic. Five stars from me.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Had me on the edge of my seat, my heart in my mouth and the sweat pouring out of me from nerves and apprehension.@Chloesreadingroom


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What an amazing thriller! Absolutely loved the storyline…The writer spins a beautiful tale and draws you in slowly but surely.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘One hell of a series.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was gobsmacked!… A fast-paced, captivating read.’ @My_reading_Narnia

Ratings and reviews

4.5
26 reviews
Kirsty Whitlock
December 28, 2021
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Her Dying Wish' by Carla Kovach. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Carla Kovach, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 16th December 2021. This is the fourth book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'Their Silent Graves' which is the seventh book in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series, 'The Broken Ones' which is the eighth book and 'One Left Behind' which is the ninth in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series. 'Her Dying Wish' is the tenth book in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series but can be read as a standalone. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh, One Left Behind is a thrilling crime novel that will have you hooked from the very first page!.' I am a huge fan of Angela Marsons so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to th
Did you find this helpful?
Liza Reitsma
February 19, 2023
So emotionally draining and exhausting. How one horrid and vicious event can ripple and lead to so much devastation. Well written but we do know how things like this do happen.
Did you find this helpful?
Catawba Cats
December 16, 2021
Her Dying Wish is the 10th outing of the Detective Gina Harte series. This one kept me reading well past my bedtime! It is propulsive, clever, compelling and easy to devour. Bring on #11 Carla Kovach! Many thanks to NetGalley and Bookouture for this ARC!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Continue the series

More by Carla Kovach

Similar ebooks