Christmas Alpha (Alpha 1)

· ALPHA Book 1 · Carole Mortimer
147 reviews

About this ebook

Warning – This is a NEW COVER but there is NO new story content. If you bought the original book there is no need to buy this one.   

Christmas Alpha is the first book in USA Today Bestselling and Amazon #1 Author Carole Mortimer’s dark and sizzling ALPHA Series, contemporary romance with an added dash of suspense.  

Finn Devlin is being stalked by his ex-girlfriend, and the last thing he wants or needs is to find himself stranded in a blizzard, four days before Christmas, with a woman he’s only just met but already knows he wants in his bed. Underneath him. On top of him. Any way he can have her!  

Eva Shaw has no idea why Finn Devlin would choose to live alone in such a remote place miles from his nearest neighbors. One thing she does know, however—she isn’t the woman he’s mistaken her for. The woman he ‘hired’ from an ‘agency’...

While the blizzard continues to rage fiercely outside the passion inside the house becomes even hotter, taking Finn and Eva to new and undeniable heights of raw sensuality and passion. 

While someone outside watches and waits...

ALPHA Series:

Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1)

Dark Alpha (ALPHA 2)

Shadow Alpha (ALPHA 3)

Midnight Alpha (ALPHA 4)

Renegade Alpha (ALPHA 5)

Warrior Alpha (ALPHA 6)

Rogue Alpha (ALPHA 7)

Savage Alpha (ALPHA 8)

Also available by Carole Mortimer

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:

Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Kingston Security:

Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)

Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)

Kingston’s Redemption (Kingston Security 3) 275th Book

Kingston’s Enigma (Kingston Security 4)

Kingston’s Salvation (Kingston Security 5) 

More books to come in this series

Ruthless Regency Dukes:

The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1) 

The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)

The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)

More books to come in this series

Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:

Bks 1 – 5 Series now complete

Regency Scandal

Bks 1 – 4 Series now complete


Russian Dragon Heat

VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1) 

VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)

VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Club Venus:

Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:

Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer

HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)

HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)

Regency Lovers Series:

Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Dragon Hearts:

Bks 1-8 Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:

Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:

Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Carole Mortimer has written over 275 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Ratings and reviews

147 reviews
Carla Mann
July 26, 2018
Good original story , kept me interested throughout the book but I wanted more at the ending. The ending seemed rushed & I wasn't impressed with it. I needed more emotion from Finn & Eve. I didn't feel like they really missed or loved each other. It felt flat.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
cyndi Law
October 22, 2018
1st book I have read by Carole & loved it!! The characters were powerful in their roles. Finn & Eva were so easy to like & laughable at times. The story very powerful & scary at times. Page Turner & a must read! I wanted more of Finn & Eva though. I hope there is another book about them.
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Judy Myshrall
January 10, 2019
Intense, fast paced and very hot. Loved the way the story just grabs your interest from the first page. Too bad it was longer, but it was on so good.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Carole has written over 230 romance novels in romantic suspense, contemporary, Regency and paranormal romance. She is a USA Today Bestselling Author. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. In 2015 she received the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award. 2014 a Pioneer of Romance Award from Romantic Times. In 2012 she was recognised by Queen Elizabeth II for 'outstanding service to literature'. Carole is very happily married to Peter, has six sons, and lives on the Isle of Man.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.