Stolen Daughters

Detective Amanda Steele

Book 2
Bookouture
8
Free sample

The girl looked so peaceful, she could have been asleep. Except her eyes were open, blankly reflecting the flickering flames spreading towards her…

 

When firefighters discover the body of a teenage girl at an abandoned house, Detective Amanda Steele hurries to the scene. Dumfries, Virginia is a small town, yet no one seems to have any idea who the dead girl is until Amanda finds a dragonfly pin with the name Crystal engraved on it.

 

Working tirelessly, Amanda traces the pin to Crystal Foster, a thirteen-year-old who disappeared three years ago from her wealthy parents’ home. Breaking the news to the distraught parents won’t be easy, but the loss of her own daughter still haunts Amanda, and she knows this will bring them closure. But when Amanda goes to see the Fosters, they do not recognize the girl. She isn’t Crystal.

 

Before Amanda can react to this new development, she gets an urgent call. A fire has consumed another vacant house, and the remains of two more girls have been found. Who are these girls, and why are they being picked off? Amanda must stop this killer before the pattern continues, and the death toll climbs.

 

When Amanda receives a taunting note from the killer, she realizes that she holds the missing piece of this puzzle. The victims are connected to Amanda’s past, to a case she can never forget, and which almost claimed her life. As she follows the clues to their deadly conclusion, can she save more innocent lives… even if it risks her own?

 

An unputdownable, pulse-pounding mystery. Fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Robert Dugoni will be gripped.

 

Readers love Carolyn Arnold:

OMG YES. This was an amazing book… I couldn’t put it downBest book I read this year.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I ended up devouring the entire book in just one sitting… I was completely pulled into this one and found myself completely unable to put this down.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“What a great book! I read it in one day and had so many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow! Could not put this down. So many twists and surprises.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I LOVED this book… An engrossing page-turner and that ending, phew I didn't see that coming at all!!! Can’t wait for the next in the series.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I already can’t wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning… The mystery is full of action and twists. I absolutely did not see that ending coming.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Compulsive, compelling and enthralling… I became completely riveted… Intrigue to compel you to read through the night.” Avid Reader’s Retreat ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Fantastic book. It was exciting and thrilling and kept me reading late into the night.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Full of suspense. Once I started it was very hard to not finish the book. I absolutely loved the ending.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Gripping mystery—hooked me from the beginning.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.6
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 6, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
357
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800190191
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.