Never Loved

Dark Obsession

Book 1
Sold by Loveswept
23

Perfect for fans of Katy Evans, the first novel in the Dark Obsession series tells the story of a beautiful wallflower who falls for a chiseled street fighter—and learns just how dangerous love can be.
 
Beatrix Becker spent most of her life under the thumb of her controlling, abusive father. And now that she’s free and attending her dream college, she has no idea how to act like the normal crowd: partying, going on dates, even having a conversation. Then she meets Serge Sorensen. Big and surly with a whole host of riotous tattoos, Serge is supposed to scare the hell out of her. But beneath his harsh exterior, Beatrix discovers a kindred spirit who knows what it’s like to be a misfit. Most exhilarating—and terrifying—is what he does for a living: illegal street fighting.
 
There’s nothing like the rush Serge gets from the intense athleticism and brutal glory of combat—though his chemistry with Beatrix comes close. Slowly at first, he introduces her to his world, where he lives by instinct, passion, and desire. He even helps her out with her equally traumatized brother. But when Serge gets in too deep with the wrong people, he ends up paying in blood. And suddenly, just as Beatrix has been drawn into Serge’s perfectly sculpted arms, she’s thrown once and for all into the fight of his life.

Praise for Never Loved
 
“Sizzling heat and a unique writing style drew me in immediately and kept me riveted. I could not put this book down!”USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt
 
Never Loved will keep you reading way past your bedtime and leave you tingling in all the right places. Charlotte Stein delivers a sinfully sexy read. I couldn’t put it down.”—Gina Gordon, author of Rush

“I really enjoyed this one and I cannot wait until the next book, Never Sweeter. I’m quite intrigued by it and I’m really looking forward to reading it.”—Straight Shootin’ Book Reviews
 
“An enjoyable read with a wonderful hero who I will remember every night in my dreams.”—Words of Wisdom from the Scarf Princess

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Read more

More by Charlotte Stein

See more
Second chances are sweeter than ever in Charlotte Stein’s steamy Dark Obsession series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans—as a self-reliant college girl falls for a reformed bully who’s desperate to make up for lost time.
 
Letty Carmichael can’t believe her eyes when she catches a glimpse of her high school tormenter, wrestling champ Tate Sullivan, on campus. College was supposed to be her escape from Tate’s constant ridicule. Now he’s in her classes again, just waiting for his chance to make her life hell. But when Letty and Tate are partnered up for an assignment—on sex in cinema, of all things—she starts to see a kinder, gentler side of him. And when she realizes Tate knows more about sex than she could ever guess at, he soon starts making her blush in a whole new way.
 
Tate Sullivan is haunted by regret over his cruelty toward Letty. So when she agrees to work with him, he seizes his chance to make amends. He can’t blame her for not believing he’s for real, but soon Tate starts to break down her wall. She wants to know about passion, desire, lust—topics he is well versed in. And in return she offers the one thing he always wanted: the chance to be more than just a jock.
 
Letty is shocked by how sensitive Tate can be. Still, desiring him feels ludicrous. Loving him is impossible. Craving him is beyond all reason. So why can’t she stop?

Praise for Never Sweeter
 
“A gorgeous, lush story full of angst and heartbreak with dark, tormented characters and mind-blowing sex. I got blisters from turning the pages so fast.”—USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt

“A delightfully sweet romance with just the right amount of angst.”—The Good, The Bad, and The Unread

“One of the sweetest romances I’ve read in a long time.”—The Romance Reviews

“A beautiful story, with a beautiful message.”—The Jeep Diva
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
4.1
23 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Loveswept
Read more
Published on
Jul 21, 2015
Read more
Pages
240
Read more
ISBN
9781101882771
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Second chances are sweeter than ever in Charlotte Stein’s steamy Dark Obsession series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans—as a self-reliant college girl falls for a reformed bully who’s desperate to make up for lost time.
 
Letty Carmichael can’t believe her eyes when she catches a glimpse of her high school tormenter, wrestling champ Tate Sullivan, on campus. College was supposed to be her escape from Tate’s constant ridicule. Now he’s in her classes again, just waiting for his chance to make her life hell. But when Letty and Tate are partnered up for an assignment—on sex in cinema, of all things—she starts to see a kinder, gentler side of him. And when she realizes Tate knows more about sex than she could ever guess at, he soon starts making her blush in a whole new way.
 
Tate Sullivan is haunted by regret over his cruelty toward Letty. So when she agrees to work with him, he seizes his chance to make amends. He can’t blame her for not believing he’s for real, but soon Tate starts to break down her wall. She wants to know about passion, desire, lust—topics he is well versed in. And in return she offers the one thing he always wanted: the chance to be more than just a jock.
 
Letty is shocked by how sensitive Tate can be. Still, desiring him feels ludicrous. Loving him is impossible. Craving him is beyond all reason. So why can’t she stop?

Praise for Never Sweeter
 
“A gorgeous, lush story full of angst and heartbreak with dark, tormented characters and mind-blowing sex. I got blisters from turning the pages so fast.”—USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt

“A delightfully sweet romance with just the right amount of angst.”—The Good, The Bad, and The Unread

“One of the sweetest romances I’ve read in a long time.”—The Romance Reviews

“A beautiful story, with a beautiful message.”—The Jeep Diva
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
“A must-read for everyone who loves to watch a bad boy hero fall to his knees in the name of love.”—Lauren Layne

In a standalone novel that kicks off the irresistible Lost Boys series, a good girl and her boss get wild . . . together.

Devlin Calvary makes his own luck. Abandoned as a child, he was raised with bookies and gamblers. Dev runs and lives above a trendy club the mob subsidizes for him, enjoying the good life and mindless sex with a string of women all too ready to please him. Until, one night, he finds out how much it hurts to trust the wrong people. . . .

Rena Lewis sticks to the straight and narrow, determined not to slip up again . . . like the terrible night of partying four years ago that ended in tragedy. A waitress at Oak & Sage, she knows that sleeping with her boss is not a smart move. But when Dev shows up on her doorstep, beat up and clearly shaken, Rena’s not about to turn him down . . . or kick him out of bed.

Dev reawakens something primal within her—and something protective within himself. And Rena soon finds out that the heart she’d sealed away years ago still has the power to fight for love.

Look for Jessica Lemmon’s standalone romances with heartfelt HEAs:
FIGHTING FOR DEVLIN | FORGOTTEN PROMISES | SHUT UP AND KISS ME | EYE CANDY | ARM CANDY | MAN CANDY | RUMOR HAS IT

Praise for Fighting for Devlin

“Fighting for Devlin is an addicting read I couldn’t put down! I loved watching Devlin and Rena fight to get over their pasts so they could have a bright future.”—New York Times bestselling author Jen McLaughlin

“Sexy is as sexy does, and Devlin does it very well! Jessica Lemmon pens an edgy journey of two lost souls and the healing power of love. With all the heat of a bad boy and a walk on the wild side, Fighting for Devlin is a page-turner from beginning to end.”—New York Times bestselling author Tawny Weber

“Line up, ladies: When you finish this book, you will be ready to fight for Devlin. Jessica Lemmon has written an amazing read full of twists, emotions, and steam. I fell in love with Devlin and Rena.”—USA Today bestselling author Chelsea Camaron

“Gorgeously written and sexy as hell, Fighting for Devlin is a terrific New Adult debut.”—Serena Bell, USA Today bestselling author of the Returning Home series

“Fighting for Devlin starts off as a sweet unrequited love story, then bam! Bad boy deliciousness takes over. Love it!”—Carla Swafford, author of Hidden Heat

“The pages sizzle when a bad boy meets the good girl.”—Fresh Fiction

“Romance readers love our bad boys, and Devlin really fits the bill while still being a guy with heart deep down inside!”—Smexy Books

“Grabbed me from the onset . . . Swoons, feels and heat made Fighting for Devlin the perfect evening escape.”—Caffeinated Book Reviewer

“A book about an amazing and incredibly sweet love that makes you feel so much. Every page is more wonderful than the other. Devlin and Rena captivated me completely from the very start and I wouldn’t want it any other way.”—Collector of Book Boyfriends & Girlfriends

“This is my first book by Jessica Lemmon, and I enjoyed it. I liked the main couple as well as the side characters. I can’t wait to read further installments in this series.”—Marieke’s Books

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.