Never Loved: A Dark Obsession Novel

· Dark Obsession Book 1 · Sold by Loveswept
4.1
25 reviews
Ebook
240
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Perfect for fans of Katy Evans, the first novel in the Dark Obsession series tells the story of a beautiful wallflower who falls for a chiseled street fighter—and learns just how dangerous love can be.
 
Beatrix Becker spent most of her life under the thumb of her controlling, abusive father. And now that she’s free and attending her dream college, she has no idea how to act like the normal crowd: partying, going on dates, even having a conversation. Then she meets Serge Sorensen. Big and surly with a whole host of riotous tattoos, Serge is supposed to scare the hell out of her. But beneath his harsh exterior, Beatrix discovers a kindred spirit who knows what it’s like to be a misfit. Most exhilarating—and terrifying—is what he does for a living: illegal street fighting.
 
There’s nothing like the rush Serge gets from the intense athleticism and brutal glory of combat—though his chemistry with Beatrix comes close. Slowly at first, he introduces her to his world, where he lives by instinct, passion, and desire. He even helps her out with her equally traumatized brother. But when Serge gets in too deep with the wrong people, he ends up paying in blood. And suddenly, just as Beatrix has been drawn into Serge’s perfectly sculpted arms, she’s thrown once and for all into the fight of his life.

Praise for Never Loved
 
“Sizzling heat and a unique writing style drew me in immediately and kept me riveted. I could not put this book down!”USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt
 
Never Loved will keep you reading way past your bedtime and leave you tingling in all the right places. Charlotte Stein delivers a sinfully sexy read. I couldn’t put it down.”—Gina Gordon, author of Rush

“I really enjoyed this one and I cannot wait until the next book, Never Sweeter. I’m quite intrigued by it and I’m really looking forward to reading it.”—Straight Shootin’ Book Reviews
 
“An enjoyable read with a wonderful hero who I will remember every night in my dreams.”—Words of Wisdom from the Scarf Princess

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
4.1
25 reviews
Bette Hansen
July 21, 2015
Overall I loved the concept of this story. Bad boy doing whatever it takes to survive meets good girl finally free of an abusive father and able to really live her life on her terms. What I struggled with was all the inner dialogue, lack of the hero's POV, and the jumpiness in the story. I also had a hard time believing that Bea could so quickly go from a never been kissed virgin to the highly erotic woman portrayed int the story.
Did you find this helpful?
Khadijah Nelson
July 1, 2019
No words... I love her writing! My god...
Did you find this helpful?
renee blatt
January 28, 2018
Characters are great and its an easy read.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Charlotte Stein is the acclaimed author of more than thirty novels, novellas, and short stories. When not writing deeply emotional and intensely sexy books, she can be found eating jelly turtles, watching terrible sitcoms, and occasionally lusting after hunks. She lives in West Yorkshire, England, with her husband and their now totally real and completely nightmarish dog.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.