Saving Mars

The Saving Mars Series

Book 1
Williams Press
21
Free sample

From Kirkus Award Winner Cidney SwansonJessamyn's legendary cool in the cockpit makes her piloting royalty on the human Mars colony. When disaster threatens the colony's survival, she and her brother undertake a desperate raid on ex-ally Earth, landing her brother with treason charges under Earth's powerful Chancellor. Things get worse as Jess starts falling for the Chancellor's rebellious nephew, and she's forced to choose between saving her planet or rescuing her brother.


Saving Mars garnered two prestigious teen book awards: Kirkus Reviews'
Best of 2012, where it was listed in both best science fiction and best teen fiction, and the Spark Award Honor Book, given by the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators in 2014. It is the first book in a young adult series featuring interplanetary adventure and romance, making it a great read for anyone who enjoys dystopian teen romance or young adult thrillers. (379pp.)

ebook of dystopian teen sci-fi romance Keywords:
Teen, YA, YA ebook, thriller, YA from a bestselling author, award-winning teen fiction, series, dystopian teen, invisibility, action and adventure, science fiction, teen wolf, the one hundred, love and romance, Anthea Sharp, Brenda Hiatt, Terah Edun, Eva Pohler, Allie Burton, Ednah Walters, acience fiction and fantasy

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Cidney Swanson is the award-winning author of the Ripple Series and the YA Mars series beginning with Saving Mars (Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best of 2012/SCBWI Spark Honor Book 2013.) When she’s not writing, Cidney is distracted by shinythings such as books with raised foil covers, macarons in jars, and stars setagainst an inky night sky. She lives in Eugene, Oregon with her husband, threekids, two cats, a dog, and entirely too much rain.
Read more
Collapse
4.3
21 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Williams Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 5, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
379
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781939543042
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Dystopian
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and Divergent series, Veronica Rossi's trilogy has been called "inspired, offbeat, and mesmerizing" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) and "incredibly original" (Seventeen.com). This collection includes all three novels and two novellas in the series.

Under the Never Sky: Exiled from her home, the enclosed city of Reverie, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland—known as The Death Shop—are slim. Then Aria meets an Outsider named Perry. He's wild—a savage—and her only hope of staying alive. A hunter for his tribe in a merciless landscape, Perry views Aria as sheltered and fragile—everything he would expect from a Dweller. But he needs Aria's help too; she alone holds the key to his redemption.

Roar and Liv: Before Perry and Aria, there was Roar and Liv. Set in the harsh but often beautiful world of Veronica Rossi's "unforgettable" Under the Never Sky (Examiner.com), this captivating prequel novella stands on its own for new readers and offers series fans a fascinating look into the character of Roar. Poignant and powerful, Roar and Liv is a love story that will "capture your imagination and your heart" (Justine on Under the Never Sky).

Through the Ever Night: It's been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don't take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe's precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Brooke: Following the stunning climax in Through the Ever Night, the Tides have been forced to seek shelter from the Aether storms in a dismal, secluded cave. But Brooke's memories of the cave go back much further, to when she and Perry used to come here together. Set just before the events of Into the Still Blue, this breathtaking novella is a satisfying stand-alone for new readers as well as an exciting glimpse at favorite characters from the trilogy.

Into the Still Blue: The earth-shattering conclusion to Veronica Rossi's epic Under the Never Sky trilogy. Their love and their leadership have been tested. Now it's time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to bring balance to their world.

<h2><strong>If the only way to stay alive was to convince your new husband not to murder you and make it look like an accident, could you do it?</strong></h2><p><br></p><p>At eighteen, Jade shouldn’t have to be forced to marry the son of her father’s enemy as part of a revenge plot for a failed rebellion. When she’s thrown into the life of being the wife of the Commander’s son and heir, her only hope for survival is convincing Roan Diamond to actually fall in love with her so that he doesn’t kill her on his father’s wishes.</p><p><br></p><p>While a dutiful son, Roan shouldn’t have to trick his new wife into believing his family accepts her, but as the only one in a position to make the country believe Jade is part of their family, he will do what he has to before his family murders his young bride and makes it look like an accident to get back at Jade’s father.</p><p><br></p><p>With half the country trying to protect Jade and the other half oblivious to the atrocities committed at the Commander’s hand, it’s a race to see who will win at a deadly game of cat and mouse.</p><p><br></p><h2><em><strong>One chooses life. One chooses death. In the midst of chaos, only one will succeed.</strong></em></h2><h2><br></h2><p><u><em>The first book in the Jaded Duology has been called the “YA Dystopian Mr. and Mrs. Smith” by authors and is <strong>perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Selection.</strong></em></u></p><p><br></p><p><strong>Warning: </strong>The emotional roller coaster in this book has caused fans to create actual <u>emotional support groups</u> after reading this dangerously <em>exciting</em> book.</p>
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.