Her Mountain Man

Sold by Harlequin
Free sample



Ordinarily, Sierra Winston wouldn't be anywhere near a mountain, let alone a guy like Paul Teasdale, who climbs as a career. This city girl knows the downside of the adventurous lifestyle all too well. Yet she's agreed to write an article about Paul, so here she is hiking in the wild—not her idea of fun.

Still, somewhere between hello and their third interview, Sierra falls for Paul's charm. But when she won't relocate, and there are no mountains to climb in New York City, they have no future. Tell that to the images that keep popping into her head—images of them together, forever.

Read more
Collapse

More by Cindi Myers

See more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 1, 2010
Read more
Collapse
Pages
256
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781426856907
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Everest. If they can make it there, they can make it anywhere. Maybe even New York, where Ruthie Knox takes her charming rom-com style to new heights.
 
Beneath her whole “classic English beauty” appearance is an indomitable spirit that has turned Rosemary Chamberlain into something of a celebrity mountain climber. But after an Everest excursion takes a deadly turn, Rosemary is rescued by her quick-thinking guide, New York native Kal Beckett. Rosemary’s brush with death brings out a primal need to celebrate life—and inspires a night of steamy sex with the rather gorgeous man who saved her.
 
The son of a famous female climber with a scandalous past, Kal Beckett is still trying to find himself. In the Zen state of mind where Kal spends most of his time, anything can happen—like making love to a fascinating stranger and setting off across the world with her the next morning. But as their lives collide in the whirlwind of passion that is New York City, the real adventure is clearly just beginning. . . .
 
Ruthie Knox’s irresistible New York novels can be read together or separately:
TRULY | MADLY | COMPLETELY
 
Praise for Completely

“Love is Completely. . . . It was amazing to see the characters from other stories in the New York series. Even the secondary characters are vibrant with life. Ruthie Knox, you engage my mind and heart. . . . Highly recommended.”—The Book Nympho
 
“Deeply authentic . . . enchanting and grounded . . . I could not stop turning pages and was completely invested.”—All About Romance
 
“Yet again, Ruthie Knox has expertly crafted a story full of love, passion, and hope, one that will speak to many romance readers. . . . It’s full of . . . sensuality.”—Nick and Nereyda’s Infinite Booklist
 
“I’ve loved everything that Ruthie Knox has written, and Completely is no exception. . . . Even though Rosemary and Kal meet in a situation that is far from ordinary, the issues . . . between them still feel real, as does the love they have unexpectedly found with each other. And it’s marvelous. I don’t know where Ruthie Knox is going next, or what terrific new stories she’s planning to tell. But I know that I plan to be there whenever she tells them.”—Reading Reality
 
“Completely is an entertaining ‘opposites attract’ romance. Ruthie Knox created flawed, yet engaging characters [who are] quirky and amusing. . . . Fans of A.M. Madden and Katie MacAlister will enjoy Completely.”—Harlequin Junkie
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.