The Pretty One: An absolutely gripping page-turner with a heartbreaking twist

Bookouture
5
Free sample

‘I was sitting on the edge of my seat unable to stop readingMind-blowing and totally unexpected conclusion… Exceptionally good!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Nell is the perfect child; more beautiful and more likeable and more loveable than me. If my pretty little sister never came home again, I’d finally be free from the terrible secret we share…

 

Anna is a wonderful mother. She gave up a career she loved to stay home with her children and her kind, polite daughters, Nell and Ivy, are a credit to her. As is Bay, her stepdaughter, whom Anna adores as much as her own two girls. But everything changes the day Anna’s middle daughter’s beauty catches the eye of a stranger in a café…

 

Quiet, sensitive Nell doesn’t want to have her face on a billboard for all to see. But she knows her family desperately needs the money, and perhaps it would be nice to have her mother’s full attention for the first time since Bay arrived? Could this be the escape from her stepsister’s twisted games Nell has been longing for?

 

But the moment Nell steps in front of a camera, the devastating secret she and Bay have been keeping breaks the surface – and the bonds of this close-knit family forever. But with both Nell and Bay insisting they’re innocent, can either girl really be trusted?

 

As Anna’s perfect blended family unravels around her, she is forced to pick a side. To save one daughter, Anna must betray another. Choosing the wrong girl will be more dangerous than anyone could ever have imagined…

 

An unputdownable read-all-night family drama that explores the dark consequences of sibling rivalry and the heart-wrenching emotional cost of keeping secrets from those you love. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, Little Fires Everywhere and My Dark Vanessa.

 

Readers love The Pretty One:

Just wow!broke my heart into a million little piecesone of the best books I've ever read… not to be missed!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I was sitting on the edge of my seat unable to stop readingmind-blowing and totally unexpected conclusion… Exceptionally good! NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Extremely addictive… many times I wanted to scream I couldn't read the book fast enough and was flipping pages until early in the morning.’ bookworm86, 5 stars

 

Gripping and unputdownable! I was enthralled from the first few pages and couldn't stop.’ AGJBooks&Gems, 5 stars

 

Completely and utterly impossible to put downcompletely grippedcompletely addictive… I absolutely recommend this book.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

 

Reading with bated breath until the last gripping page. Wonderful. A bestseller for sure.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

I was literally carrying my kindle around the house. I took it with me to read while I waited for the toast to pop, I was reading while watching TV and yes, I even took it with me to the loo. I could not put it down.’ FabulousKerry, 5 stars

 

Wow!…  such a must-read. I was completely consumed by it and could not put it down. Totally intriguing and addictive… Be warned, once you start to read this book, you’ll find it very hard to put down. A real “one more chapter” bookkept me reading late into the night.’ SIBZZREADS, 5 stars

 

‘I couldn't stop reading this fabulous book. Had me on the edge of my seat until I reached the mind-blowing conclusionI couldn't stop reading!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.4
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 26, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
427
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838887094
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Medical
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Medical
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.