Say You'll Stay: A Second Chance, Small Town Hennington Brothers Romance

· BAAE Publishing
4.6
511 reviews
Ebook
340
Pages

About this ebook

A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller.

One word.

Stay.

It was all he had to do. Instead, he got on that bus and took my heart with him.

That was seventeen years ago.

I moved on. Marriage. Kids. White picket fence. Everything I ever wanted, but my husband betrayed me and I was left once again.

Alone, penniless, and with two boys, I had no choice but to return to Tennessee. He wasn’t supposed to be there. I should’ve been safe. However, fate has a way of stepping in.

This time around, the tables are turned. It’s my decision. Second chances do exist, but I don’t know if we can repair what’s already been broken . . .


Author's Note: This book may contain sensitive subject matter and is recommended for readers 17+ only. For possible CW’s please check the author’s website.


Read what others are saying about New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels:

"Corinne Michaels shredded me and put me back together in the best possible way with Say You'll Stay. Incredible read and a passionate start to what promises to be one of my new favorite series.” - Meredith Wild - #1 NYT Bestselling Author

"Every book just gets better from Corinne Michaels. She shreds my heart into a million tiny pieces and then magically manages to put it all back together." - Vi Keeland - #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"With every new book, Corinne keeps reclaiming her throne as the queen of hope, heartbreak, and epic ever afters." -- Violet Duke, NYT bestselling author

"5 brilliant stars for Trent and Grace's story. No one does sexy, swoony romance like Corinne Michaels." - Sawyer Bennett - NYT Bestselling Author

“I dare you not to fall in love with the world Corinne Michaels has created.” Meghan March, NYT Bestselling Author

"Corinne Michaels is a master storyteller and this book held my heart hostage!” - Penny Reid, NYT Bestselling Author

"This book doesn't just tug at your heartstrings -- it pulls your soul all the way in." -- Julia Kent, NYT Bestselling Author

"A gorgeous blend of heartbreak and hope. Michaels' writes unputdownable romance." - Helena Hunting, NYT Bestselling Author

“Michaels draws her readers in on an emotional level with the finesse and skill of a more seasoned author. Beloved is a debut not to be missed.”– Laurelin Paige, NYT Bestselling Author

“Corinne does a masterful job of immersing her readers in this world of trust, friendship, honor, loyalty, and love.” ~ Aleatha Romig – NYT Bestselling Author

“Sexy. Heartwarming. Addictive. Michaels is at the top of her game.”~K. Bromberg, NYT Bestselling Author


Topics: contemporary romance, small town, second chance, friends to lovers, series, romantic series, women’s fiction, romance saga, romantic small town, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, captivating romance, emotional, healing, hot, hot romance, forbidden love, sparks, loyalty, swoon, Corinne Michaels romance, funny romance, modern romance, new release, office romance, forbidden romance, boy band, older in life, childhood crush, friends to lovers, one night stand, second chance romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, family business, strong female lead, strong heroine, family secrets, top romance reads, best seller, 


Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nicholas Sparks, Maya Banks, Penelope Sky, Kendall Ryan, Kennedy Fox, Lexi Blake, Carrie Ann Ryan, Lani Lynn Vale, Chelle Bliss, Sarina Bowen, Penelope Ward, Nora Roberts, Marie Force, Melissa Foster, Kristen Proby, Devney Perry, Susan Stoker, Tessa Bailey, Jana Aston, Sally Thorne, Christina Lauren, Kristan Higgins, Elle Kennedy, Anna Todd, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Julia Kent, Sylvia Day, K.A. Linde, Catherine Cowles, Jill Shalvis, J. Daniels, Jessica Hawkins, Rachel VanDyken, Jodi Ellen Malpas, L.J. Shen, Natasha Madison, Emily Henry, Kylie Scott, Kennedy Ryan, Lauren Blakely

4.6
511 reviews
Pervy Ladies Books
June 24, 2016
Say You’ll Stay is a beautiful book about forever love. It’s a book about growing stronger, finding hope, and surviving when you think you won’t. I found it enchanting, engaging and downright breathtaking at times. Second chance romances are my jam. I think most people have at least one relationship they’ve played the “what if” game over at one point in their lives. Second chance romance books play to that part of us that wonders if we had just done that or what if this happens. And Say You’ll Stay is a wonderful example of the trope. You know that couple in high school that you just know is going to make it? I personally know three of them. Presley and Zach were one of those. This book definitely brings some angst and feels. I was tearing up and crying, but not an ugly cry. There were parts of it were I was crying because the feels were beautiful. Having been the daughter of a young widow, I really appreciated how Zach took time to be friends with the boys without it being about his relationship with Presley. That definitely made him a hero in my eyes. Presley was completely relatable. I found myself nodding and thinking “Yeah I could see myself doing that at her age” and “Been there, done that.” I also adored all the side characters. They each brought something special to the book and I can’t wait to see them each get their own story. Especially Wyatt, that Hennington boy was tugging on my heart strings big time.
45 people found this review helpful
Lisa Rutledge
June 20, 2016
I don't know about you, but when it comes to a Second Chance Romance, I get beyond super excited. The fact of the matter is, love comes and goes, but with the Second Chance Romance, we lose some and we WIN SOME. Or most importantly, we see two people overcome and grow. If you have been a faithful follower of Author Corinne Michaels, you are familiar with her interconnecting series. Whereas each of those books are packed full of OMG and WOW moments, SYS, is pumped full of ALL THE FEELS and EVERY OTHER EMOTION YOU COULD IMAGINE. I wasn't sure if my heart could take everything that was thrown at it. There were times where I wishing for a Speed Bump or even a Caution While Reading sign, but mostly I was biting my nails wondering what would come next. In true Michaels fashion, she gives us a beautiful heart stopping story of redemption and flawless love. The way she crafted this story was not only gut-wrenching but breathtaking as well. She gives us two characters who have a deeply passionate history. Presley and Zachary show us what the meaning of true unbridled love is. Of course, with Say You'll Stay not everything comes neatly packaged with a huge bow on top. This is a story where this couple must fight for what they love and battle their own insecurities, while holding the weight of the world on their shoulders. I absolutely loved Zachary and Presley. Their connection was unreal; it wasn't forced or too perfect. It made their story feel real to me. And that is what I love most about this story....this love, their love, was everything I had hoped for. If you are looking to read a book that is a roller coaster of emotions, than SYS is definitely the book for you. I can definitely say that I am dying for book two in this series. The secondary characters are a huge part of this story, because they help Zachary and Presley in too many ways to state. This is another wonderful story from Ms, Michaels! I give Say You'll Stay 4.5 Stars!!
60 people found this review helpful
CMRW Jones
October 11, 2016
Within this book is one of the most emotional stories I've ever read!! Right from the first chapter you are punched in the heart with raw gutwrenching emotions that make you want to crawl inside the book and comfort Presley, her boys, and all who are suffering from the tragic heartbreak! "My body goes still. My heart shatters. My world crumbles." The highly emotional journey continues throughout every page, with Presley having to pack up her boys and her life to move back to a hometown and a first love that she ran from long ago, a place and love that she never thought she could open her shattered heart to ever again. Zachary Hennington was the boy of her dreams, her soul mate, her first love in every way, and the first to break her heart. Zach made a decision many years ago that he has regretted his whole life and given the chance he'll fight for a second chance with Presley because his heart has always belonged to her. These two deserve the true happiness that escaped them those many years ago but will they be able to overcome all that has separated them? Will the love they shared still be as strong? And most of all, can they forgive one another for the heartbreak they each endured??? "Say you'll keep fighting with me for a long time. Say you'll meet me at the creek every night. Say you'll fall asleep in my arms and deal with my s***. Presley Benson, say you'll stay." My heart was an emotional overload the whole time reading this heartfelt beautiful book, from tears to laughter to more tears and then complete happiness of getting to experience such an epic love story!!!
39 people found this review helpful

About the author

Corinne Michaels is a New York TimesUSA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romance novels. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love, and she enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak before finding a way to heal them through their struggles.

Corinne is a former Navy wife and happily married to the man of her dreams. She began her writing career after spending months away from her husband while he was deployed—reading and writing were her escapes from the loneliness. Corinne now lives in Virginia with her husband and is the emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.