Her Ocean Grave: An absolutely gripping crime thriller

Bookouture
1
This book will become available on June 2, 2021. You will not be charged until it is released.

Over the cliff edge, she sees a broken body on the jutting rocks below, the waves crashing all around. She can’t see the girl’s face, which is covered by her long, brown hair. But she knows her. She met her just yesterday…


When Samantha Claymore doesn’t return home after an afternoon bicycle ride on Martha’s Vineyard, Detective Abby Pearce acts immediately. She knows from experience how quickly a lost girl can become a tragedy. Back on the island for the first time since she ran away as a teenager, Abby hopes solving Samantha’s case will make up for her past mistakes… But, as the media swarm and Samantha’s grieving mother joins the search, the police find no trace of the beloved sixteen-year-old—even when a reward is offered for her return.


Trawling through old case files, Abby discovers that Samantha is not the only girl to have gone missing in the small community of Martha’s Vineyard. She’s convinced more could follow, but her team insists there’s no link to be found. Until Samantha’s best friend is found dead at the bottom of a cliff the next day…


After searching Samantha’s bedroom and trawling through the files on her computer, Abby digs into the death of Samantha’s father five years ago at sea, following the trail to one of the island’s most powerful families. The same people who failed to protect Abby the night she was forced to leave as a young girl. Is there anyone left on this quiet island who Abby can trust? Can she find Samantha before more innocent lives are taken?


An absolutely unputdownable and nail-biting crime thriller that will have you racing through the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen.

 

Readers love Dana Perry:

WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! I devoured this in one sittingMagnificent.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Loved, loved this book. It totally blew my mind. From beginning to end it was a thrill ride. So chilling and tenseOutstanding!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Addicted to this book… As soon as I started to read, I just knew that I wouldn’t be able to put the book downOne hell of a rollercoaster ride.” Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Brilliantgripping and addictive, it will pull you in from the first pageA must-read.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Kept me up well past my bedtime, I could not put it down.” Goodreads reviewer

 

So many thrilling twists and turnsJust could not put it downhighly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Phenomenal… I did not want to put it down. I was blown away by this book... brilliant.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 2, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
305
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800193840
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.