Athena's Champion

Canelo
Free sample

The first in a thrilling new historical fantasy series; Odysseus must embrace his secret heritage and outwit the vengeful gods who would control or destroy him...Prince Odysseus of Ithaca is about to have his world torn apart. He’s travelled to the oracle at Pytho to be anointed as heir to his island kingdom; but instead the Pythia reveals a terrible secret, one that tears down every pillar of his life, and marks him out for death.

Outcast by his family, hunted by the vengeful gods, Odysseus is offered sanctuary by Athena, goddess of wisdom, and thrust into the secret war between the Olympians for domination and survival. Only his wits, and his skill as a warrior, can keep him ahead of their power games – and alive.

When one of Athena’s schemes goes drastically wrong, and the young Helen of Sparta is kidnapped, Odysseus must journey past the gates of Hades to save her. Falling in love with a Trojan princess, a bewitching woman who poses a deadly threat to both his homeland and Athena, won’t make his task any easier...

Drawing from classic Greek mythology, Athena's Champion, first in the epic Olympus Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Madeline Miller and David Gemmell
Read more

About the author

David Hair is an award-winning New Zealand YA and Adult fantasy writer, and the author of sixteen novels. Cath Mayo is a New Zealand YA, Children and Adult fiction author. Her two published YA historical novels are both set in Ancient Greece, and her first novel received a Storylines Notable Book Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2014. They’ve joined their considerable skill and expertise to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.

David Hair is an award-winning New Zealand YA and Adult fantasy writer, and the author of sixteen novels. Cath Mayo is a New Zealand YA, Children and Adult fiction author. Her two published YA historical novels are both set in Ancient Greece and her first novel received a Storylines Notable Book Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2014. They’ve joined their considerable skill and expertise to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Published on
Nov 8, 2018
Read more
Pages
300
Read more
ISBN
9781788632799
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Historical / Ancient
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Historical
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.