Blood Codex: A Jake Crowley Adventure

Adrenaline Press
13
Free sample

 A deadly conspiracy.

A race against time.

When Jake Crowley rescues Rose Black from assailants on the streets of London, the two find themselves embroiled in a mystery that could cost them their lives. People are dying, and all the victims have one thing in common with Rose: a birthmark in the shape of an eagle.

From beneath the streets of London, to castle dungeons, to the heart of Christendom and beyond, Jake and Rose must race to stay alive as they seek to unlock the secrets of the Blood Codex.

Praise for David Wood and Alan Baxter

“Blood Codex is a genuine up all night got to see what happens next thriller that grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go until the last.” Steven Savile

“Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait.” Graham Brown

“A page-turning yarn. Indiana Jones better watch his back!”Jeremy Robinson

“A a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?” David Lynn Golemon,

“A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!” Robert Masello

“A fast-paced storyline that holds the reader right from the start,. and a no-nonsense story-telling approach that lets the unfolding action speak for itself.” Van Ikin

“With mysterious rituals, macabre rites and superb supernatural action scenes, Wood and Baxter deliver a fast-paced horror thriller.” J.F.Penn

“Wood and Baxter have taken on the classic black magic/cult conspiracy subgenre, chucked in a toxic mix of weirdness, creepshow chills and action, and created a tale that reads like a latter-day Hammer Horror thriller. Nice, dark fun.” Robert Hood

Read more

About the author

Alan Baxter was born on April 18, 1970 in Sussex, United Kingdom. He is an author of dark fantasy, science fiction and horror. He also runs dark fiction publisher Blade Red Press and is a martial artist and Personal Trainer. His first novel, a dark fantasy/horror thriller called RealmShift (The Balance Book 1), was self-published in 2006. Baxter set up independent publisher Blade Red Press in 2008 and re-released RealmShift along with the sequel, MageSign (The Balance Book 2). He is the author of the dark urban fantasy trilogy, Bound, Obsidian and Abduction (The Alex Caine Series).

Read more
4.3
13 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Adrenaline Press
Read more
Published on
Jul 12, 2016
Read more
Pages
250
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Some doors should never be opened.

When Rose Black’s sister goes missing, she once again calls upon Jake Crowley for help, but the two get more than they bargained for. The search takes them on a twisting journey, where danger lies at every turn. From ancient pyramids to lost cities, deadly cultists and conspirators lie in wait as Jake and Rose navigate depths few have dared on a pulse-pounding search for the ANUBIS KEY!

Praise for David Wood and Alan Baxter

"A genuine up all night got to see what happens next thriller that grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go until the last." Steven Savile, author of SILVER

“Mixing history and lore with science and action, David Wood and Alan Baxter have penned a thriller that is hard to put down.” —Jeremy Robinson, author of Island 731

“Bone-cracking terror from the stygian depths, Primordial explodes off the page!.” –Lee Murray, author, Into the Mist

“One of the best, the most thoroughly delightful and satisfying, books that I've read in quite some time. A serious out-of-the-park type of home run hit.” —Christine Morgan, The Horror Fiction Review

“A sinister tale of black magic and horror – not for the faint hearted.” - Greig Beck, bestselling author of Beneath the Dark Ice and Black Mountain

“With mysterious rituals, macabre rites and superb supernatural action scenes, Wood and Baxter deliver a fast-paced horror thriller.” -J.F.Penn, author of the bestselling ARKANE thriller series

"Wood and Baxter have taken on the classic black magic/cult conspiracy subgenre, chucked in a toxic mix of weirdness, creepshow chills and action, and created a tale that reads like a latter-day Hammer Horror thriller. Nice, dark fun."-Robert Hood, author of Immaterial and Fragments of a Broken Land: Valarl Undead
Sometimes, the legends are true.

When eccentric billionaire, Ellis Holloway, hires renegade marine biologist, Sam Aston, to investigate the legend of a monster in a remote Finnish lake, Aston envisions an easy paycheck and a chance to clear his gambling debts. But he gets much more. There is something terrible living beneath the dark waters of Lake Kaarme and it is hungry. As the death toll mounts, Aston faces superstitious locals, a power-hungry police chief, and a benefactor’s descent into madness as he races to find the legendary beast of the lake.

“Primordial has everything you’d want from a monster story – great characters, a remote location and a creature with bite! Mixing history and lore with science and action, David Wood and Alan Baxter have penned a thriller that is hard to put down.” —Jeremy Robinson, author, Island 731

“Bone-cracking terror from the stygian depths, Primordial explodes off the page. Taking an ancient lake monster, a small town shrouded in secrets, and a megalomaniac billionaire determined to get his own way, Wood and Baxter push the boat out to give us a creature thriller that is both intelligent and visceral. I could hear the Jaws soundtrack playing on repeat, although that might have been my heart pounding. Primordial is the catch of the day.” –Lee Murray, author, Into the Mist

“Primordial proved to be one of the best, the most thoroughly delightful and satisfying, books that I've read in quite some time. A serious out-of-the-park type of home run hit.” —Christine Morgan, The Horror Fiction Review
"A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. ROBERT KENNEDY

IN THE DEPTHS OF THE AMAZON, ONE OF THEIR OWN HAS BEEN TAKEN!

Days from any form of modern civilization, Archaeology Professor James Acton awakes to gunshots. Finding his wife missing, taken by a member of one of the uncontacted tribes, he and his friend, Interpol Agent Hugh Reading, try desperately to find her in the dark of the jungle, quickly realizing there is no hope without help.

And with help three days away, he knows the longer they wait, the farther away she’ll be.

And the less chance there will be of ever finding the woman he loves.

From USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy comes Amazon Burning, the latest installment in the action-packed globe-spanning James Acton Thrillers series where Acton and his allies are in a race against time to save one of their own, while behind the scenes a far darker, sinister force is at play, determined to keep its existence a secret from the world.

The stakes are high, the action is full-throttle, and hearts will be broken as lives are changed forever in another James Acton adventure ripped from the headlines. If you enjoy fast-paced adventures in the style of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins, then you’ll love this heart-pounding tale. 

Get Amazon Burning now, and join the hunt!

About the James Acton Thrillers

"If you want fast and furious, if you can cope with a high body count, most of all if you like to be hugely entertained, then you can't do much better than J. Robert Kennedy."

Though this book is part of the James Acton Thrillers series, it is written as a standalone novel and can be enjoyed without having read any of the previous installments.

"James Acton: A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

The James Acton Thrillers series and its spin-offs, the Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers and the Delta Force Unleashed Thrillers, have over 7000 Five-Star reviews and over 850,000 copies sold. If you love non-stop action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor, try James Acton today!

Available James Acton Thrillers

The Protocol, Brass Monkey, Broken Dove, The Templar's Relic, Flags of Sin, The Arab Fall, The Circle of Eight, The Venice Code, Pompeii's Ghosts, Amazon Burning, The Riddle, Blood Relics, Sins of the Titanic, Saint Peter's Soldiers, The Thirteenth Legion, Raging Sun, Wages of Sin, Wrath of the Gods, The Templar's Revenge, The Nazi's Engineer


USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.