Fatal Game: A Jess Kimball Thriller

AugustBooks
6

Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to protect crime victims continues in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri.

In Fatal Game, a heart surgeon is in jail. His wife kidnapped. Her driver murdered. The police files are thick. Video footage and telephone calls. Statements and witnesses. The evidence is obvious, but the doctor claims it’s not true. Out of options, he begs Jess Kimball to nail the ruthless killer whose crimes are the ultimate game.

But Jess isn’t playing. Not now. Not ever. Because justice is never a game.

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

US and UK Author Diane Capri and Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball:
New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
#1 Thriller
#1 Mystery
#1 Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Police Procedural
#1 Vigilante Justice
#1 Conspiracy Thriller
#1 Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Legal Thriller 
#1 Anthology
and more!

Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!

“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”

“Highly recommend-- kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline-- can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen-- I do want more!”

“This thought-provoking novel is populated with strong women and likeable men. Ms. Capri fully develops these characters while maintaining a tension-filled pace that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours of the morning.”

Read more
Collapse

More by Diane Capri

See more
The next gripping Hunt for Jack Reacher Thriller!


“Make some coffee. You’ll read all night.” — Lee Child, #1 World-Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


Lee Child Gives Diane Capri Two Thumbs Up!


"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character - I love her." — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers including The Midnight Line and Past Tense.


The Hunt for Jack Reacher series enthralls fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, David Baldacci, Michael Connelly, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and more:


"Diane writes like the maestro of the jigsaw puzzle. Sit back in your favorite easy chair, pour a glass of crisp white wine, and enter her devilishly clever world."— David Hagberg, New York Times Bestselling Author of Kirk McGarvey Thrillers


"Expertise shines on every page."— Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master


Readers Love the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series and Diane Capri:


"I 'stumbled' on this title and was attracted to it as I am a Jack Reacher fan. Loved the story and the author's writing style. Couldn't wait for more so I purchased [Raw Justice] and want more Jennifer Lane - please?! Fatal Distraction is also on my Kindle to read list!"


"I have been a Reacher fan for years and was excited when I heard of Diane Capri's take on 'Finding Reacher'. 'Don't Know Jack' is a good companion to Child's Reacher books and recaptures the flavor of the Reacher mystique. I am waiting anxiously for the next book in the series and the next and the next, and so on."


"All Child fans should give it a try!"


Award winning New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again in another Blockbuster Hunt for Jack Reacher Series Novel


Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri returns with a collection of #1 Bestselling short books never before presented in one volume. 

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too." —Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Five short books never before available in one collection. Includes three short books in Diane Capri’s beloved Hunt for Jack Reacher spin off series from Lee Child’s Jack Reacher novels, featuring FBI Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar collected in one volume. Also includes two short books from Diane Capri’s popular Hunt for Justice Series.

Jack in a Box: Otto and Gaspar tried to take a weekend break, but Jack Reacher had out of the box plans. Where do Otto and Gaspar turn next?

Jack and Kill: Otto and Gaspar get a lead on Jack Reacher. New Hope, Virginia, welcomed him yesterday. When trouble found him there, who ends up dead?

Jack in the Green: Otto and Gaspar track Jack Reacher’s past in Tampa, Florida, where they team up with Judge Willa Carson, investigative journalist Jessica Kimball, and attorney Jennifer Lane.

Mistaken Justice: On a rainy night, Darla Nixon drives home alone and makes a mistake that ruins three lives in an instant. As twisty tale worthy of John Grisham unravels between the laws, Darla keeps her fatal secret until it's too late for Jennifer Lane to fix -- or is it? 

Fatal Enemy: Jess Kimball hadn't been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she'd seen him last. He'd find out soon enough that she wasn't a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore, even deep down. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not. Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. In this tense battle of nerve and guile, how can Jess survive?

"Intricate and ingenious - make some coffee, because you'll read all night." —Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling author of Jack Reacher thrillers

Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

4.7
6 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
AugustBooks
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 20, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
301
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781940768649
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.