Missing: A Police Procedural Novel

· A Christine Lane Mystery Book 2 · Danforth Publishing
Ebook
262
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A missing student. A dead-end investigation. Can a police officer uncover the truth before the child is lost forever?

Policewoman Christine Lane feels guilty about the absent boy–why hadn’t she sensed a problem when she visited his class? After breaking up a fight between students, Christine had sent the children on their way. The next day, one boy vanishes.  

Searching Toronto Island for the ten-year-old, Christine is shocked when investigators eventually conclude the child ran away. How did he get off the island? Why hasn’t he surfaced anywhere? And why did he leave the field trip in the first place? 

 When Christine probes further, she receives pushback from her boss, the school board and the classmates’ families. Then the threats begin. Can Christine figure out what happened the night the boy disappeared, before she is shut down for good?


MISSING is the second standalone book in the award-winning Christine Lane Mystery series. 

If you like female protagonists with grit, atmospheric settings and page-turning suspense, then you’ll love Dianne Scott’s MISSING.

Buy MISSING for an engrossing read featuring an unforgettable female sleuth. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter’s COP TOWN, Edward Conlon’s THE POLICEWOMEN’S BUREAU and Louise Penny’s ARMAND GAMACHE series. 

Crime Writers of Canada Excellence in Crime Writing Award Finalist.



About the author

Dianne Scott lives in Toronto, Canada, a short ferry ride away from Toronto Island which is the setting of her Christine Lane mystery novels. She is an Arthur Ellis Winner for best crime manuscript for FINAL LOOK and an Excellence in Crime Writing Finalist for MISSING.

Dianne loves connecting with readers and book clubs, so check her out at diannescottauthor.com. Get a free short story when you sign up for her monthly Newsletter where she describes the writer’s life and what she is enjoying lately (coffee and cuddling her dog Kessa are on the top of the list!). 

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.