Fear & Sunshine: Prelude: Book Zero of the Darksmith Family Legacy

Studio Moonfall LLC
2

 For generations, the Darksmith family has constructed, concocted, or otherwise created the minions of the world’s most wicked foes. Be they armies of undead warriors or hordes of the most vicious beasts, they all know Darksmith Manor as their birthplace. But one creature, born by the sum of all fears, wanted more than to serve any master.

After declaring himself as the rightful heir as the maker of monsters, the creature known as Fear soon found that the Duke & Duchess of Darksmith Manor were about to have their first child.

This is the first story in the illustrated novel series of monsters, mad science, and a little hippie girl.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Donovan Scherer is a Wisconsin author and illustrator creating worlds of adventure with a sense of humor and a little bit of dread that everything will go terribly, terribly wrong.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Studio Moonfall LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 1, 2009
Read more
Collapse
Pages
52
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780984174645
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Monsters
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"Fast-paced story of Bigfoot, grief, loss, friendship, faith, hope, and most of all love... Young and old readers alike are sure to enjoy this tale of monsters and healing... WHAT A DELIGHTFUL STORY." – My Book Addiction Reviews

* Includes a FREE CHAPTER from the next book in the Monster Hunters series, Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire! *

Adventure, mystery, and monsters converge in this fast-paced monster series perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Goosebumps, Cirque du Freak, the Cooper Kids, and the Hardy Boys.

Is the legendary Bigfoot real?

Twelve-year-old Alec Kerley finds out, in an adventure he'll never forget!

Alec's mom died six months ago, and his world is upside down. Now, it's just Alec and his dad, alone, together but apart.

Making matters worse, Alec has discovered that his dad works for a secret government agency that investigates monsters — real, living, breathing monsters!

When Alec joined his dad and the Gonzalezes, longtime family friends of the Kerleys, on what he thought was a short getaway to the Branson, Missouri area, he and his best friend Ken Gonzalez, along with Ken's sister Sarah and her pretty friend Emily, expected to stay in cabins with a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. What they got instead was a close encounter with a wiggly kid named Ethan Elvis Edgar, who breaks wind whenever he gets scared, and a terrifying attack by a group of the fabled Bigfoots, who are not happy the vacationers are there.

And what Alec learns through his experience is that faith and hope and healing can be found in the most unexpected places — even in the midst of the Terror of Bigfoot!

****

Alec Kerley and the Terror of Bigfoot is an inspirational monster novel filled with adventure. It is a legitimately scary story and a great read for all ages — middle graders, teens, and adults. Parental guidance is suggested. 50,000 words, 22 chapters.

Alec Kerley and the Terror of Bigfoot is the first in a series. The other titles are Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire (Book Two), Alec Kerley and the Roar of the Dinosaur (Book Three), and Alec Kerley and the Haunted Christmas (a holiday short story.)

 

 Archaeology, time travel, and a moose hunt combine to force 12-year-old Greg to face his fears and find his strengths. Greg explores a world that existed more than 3,000 years ago with his new Native American friend Hopelf. While Greg learns about Native American ways of life, how to hunt and fish, and just to survive, he is always searching for a way back home. This new book for young readers allows your child to travel in time with Greg to 1,000 B.C. Greg’s wild adventures will excite and enlighten all while telling a rousing story about a young boy’s intriguing encounter with Native Americans. Readers can also learn about Greg’s future adventures in time at www.cmhuddleston.com. Here they will find activities, contests, and short stories about Greg.


Children's Literary Classics awarded Greg's First Adventure in Time its Seal of Approval and a Gold Medal saying "Young history buffs will revel in this book which offers fun and interesting historical elements wrapped up in an engaging story; and reluctant readers may discover an affinity for the subject of history. Greg's First Adventure in Time sets the stage for many more books, all of which are likely to spur an interest in the imaginative minds of young readers while fueling an interest in learning about history." Greg's has to face his fears and find his strengths in this story of archaeology, time travel, and a moose hunt. Greg explores a world that existed more than 3,000 years ago with his new Native American friend Hopelf. While Greg learns about Native American ways of life, how to hunt and fish, and just to survive, he is always searching for a way back home. This new book for young readers allows your child to travel in time with Greg to 1,000 B.C. Greg's wild adventures will excite and enlighten all while telling a rousing story about a young boy's intriguing encounter with Native Americans. 

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.