Perfectly Famous

Sold by Simon and Schuster
This book will become available on June 2, 2020. You will not be charged until it is released.

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge—a “gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution” (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)—comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter.

As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward’s entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again.

Enter Bree Bennett.

Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree’s effort to tell Ward’s tragic narrative turns into a fixation with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn’t want to be found. Even worse, Stevie’s killer is still on the loose…

This harrowing tale of one woman’s infatuation and another woman’s fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Emily Liebert is the author of six books and has been featured on the Today show and in publications such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Ladies’ Home Journal, People, The Washington Post, and many more. Emily lives with her husband and their two sons in Connecticut.

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Simon and Schuster
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 2, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781982110321
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / City Life
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘Oh. My. Word. This is a one sitting read kind of book. The kind with a twist that will have you gasping out loud.’ – Katherine Sunderland, Bibliomaniac

The greatest bond. The darkest betrayal.

Susan wakes up alone in a room she doesn’t recognise, with no memory of how she got there. She only knows that she is trapped, and her daughter is missing.

The relief that engulfs her when she hears her daughter’s voice through the wall is quickly replaced by fear.

The person who has imprisoned her has her daughter, too.

Devising a plan to keep her daughter safe, Susan begins to get closer to her unknown captor. And suddenly, she realises that she has met him before.

The Good Mother is a dark and disturbing psychological thriller for fans of C L Taylor, Kathryn Croft and S K Tremayne.

Read what people are saying about The Good Mother

‘if you like psychological thrillers this one will keep you guessing till the end’ – Elaine Makri, Goodreads

‘5*: gripping from beginning to end’ – Shirley Jones, Goodreads

‘Nothing in this story is quite what it appears’ – Rosemary Smith, Goodreads

‘From the start this was chilling and made my heart beat extra fast. A psychological thriller with lots of tension...Could not put it down! No spoilers but highly recommend it. 5*****’ – Laurel Cherkas, Goodreads

‘Not much keeps me awake until 2am, but my goodness, this brilliant psychological thriller did just that!’ – Philippa McKenna, Goodreads

‘I loved this book...I couldn't read it fast enough.A real page turner’ – Aarti Shah, Goodreads

‘So cleverly written that I had no inkling as to how the tale would unfold.’ – Melanie Hughes, Goodreads

‘Lots of twists and turns and shocks along the way and the ending packs a real punch!’ ‘ Fiona McCormick, Goodreads

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.