Her Revenge: An absolutely gripping and gritty crime thriller about betrayal, revenge and family secrets

· Bookouture
4.5
6 reviews
Ebook
381
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers will love this gripping new book from Emma Tallon, set in the same world as her bestselling Tyler Family series.


There’s a new girl in town and she has a score to settle.


Scarlet Drew isn’t to be messed with. As the daughter of a notorious London gangster, she’s got enough street smarts to take on the world. But when the most important person in Scarlet’s life is murdered in cold blood on the East End streets where she grew up, she can only think of one thing – revenge. 


Scarlet’s aunt Lily is fierce, straight-talking and a force to be reckoned with. As head of the family firm and queen of the London underworld, she welcomes her niece into the business and swears to help her get revenge – after all, family comes first.


Scarlet soon discovers that the murder is just one part of a plot by a rival firm to take down the entire Drew empire. She stands shoulder to shoulder with her aunt, ready to fight back, but these new enemies are the most dangerous threat the Drew family has ever faced.


As everything they’ve built begins to crumble, Scarlet’s estranged cousin Ruby suddenly comes back into the firm, with a revelation that could tear the Drews apart once and for all. But can she be trusted? As Scarlet faces up to her enemy, one thing is for sure: family means everything to her and she will stop at nothing to protect it, even if it means putting her own life at risk. 


**Each Drew Family book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**


Strong women, family dramas and nail-biting tension make Her Revenge a book not to be missed!


What readers are saying about Her Revenge:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘OH MY GOOD GOD, WHAT AN AMAZING BOOK!!… I read it in a day because I couldn’t put it downAbsolutely beyond brilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Captivating… You don’t want it to end.’ B for Book Review


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was so hooked… It kept me on the edge of my seat… Brilliant read.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Hooks you right into their world… Gritty and gripping.’ Lucy’s Books 26


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Amazing.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘The Queen of gangland crime is back with a bang… A book I devoured in one sitting. I absolutely loved this book.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘No sleep. I had to finish this brilliant book. Another gritty page-turner that keeps you on your toes.’ B for Book Review



What readers are saying about Emma Tallon:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What a fantastic, gripping readYou will find yourself addicted to reading thisExceptional.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘369 pages of pure gold adorned with diamonds! My heart stopped a few times. My heart broke a few times.’ B for Book Review


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘My goodness, I COULDN’T PUT THIS DOWN!... My heart was beating so fast my Fitbit thought I’d been for a run… These books should come with an addiction warning.’ I Love Reading blog


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Queen Emma is back with another absolutely fantastic read Full of twists and turns.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What a story!… Filled with twists the nearly break my heart, leaving me gasping for air.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Brilliant book. You think you know what’s happening and then, wow, another twist.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Like a tube of Pringles – once you start, you can’t stop.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An amazing story!I finished the book in two nights.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripped from the first page to the last.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Flawless.’ Goodreads reviewer

Ratings and reviews

4.5
6 reviews

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.