I Know You: A gripping suspense thriller with a heart-stopping twist

· Bookouture
4.0
5 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

‘I can help you save your sister. But I need something from you …’

Sisters Bree and Alissa Walker share a special bond. Neglected by their parents, they have always looked out for one another. But one day, sixteen-year-old Alissa goes missing. When Bree discovers her green backpack with all her belongings, abandoned on the steps of their run-down trailer, she knows that something bad has happened …

Then she receives a chilling text message. Someone has Alissa. But Bree will have to give up something very precious in exchange.

Desperate to save Alissa, Bree looks at everyone close to their family. She’s sure that Alissa’s best friend is keeping something back about her little sister and a boy at school, and why has their estranged uncle, who they’ve not seen in years, been hanging around again?

It soon becomes clear that the person behind the message knows a lot about the dark truths within the Walker family and will go to any lengths to get revenge. And as the search for Alissa continues, Bree discovers something about her brother Tyler that she wishes she hadn’t, a dangerous secret, which is also the key to bringing her little sister back home … 

A gripping and addictive thriller about family secrets and lies and the lengths people will go to protect them. Perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll and Louise Jensen. 

Readers are hooked on I Know You:

‘This was an intense, addictive thriller with an ending that you won't see coming... At least I didn't see it coming! This was a crazy story about family bonds and revenge and I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I Know You by Erik Therme is a fast-paced thriller that immediately pulls you into the heart-pounding drama, and will not let up until the final pages. If it is an adrenaline rush you seek, this novel delivers in spades… This is an unpredictable read, full of twists and turns that I did not see coming. I will not hesitate to read more from Erik Therme.’ Goodreads reviewer 

‘What a thrilling read! I read this in one-sitting. I just couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I had to stick with it until the heart-stopping, bitter end.... There are many twists and turns right up to the end. I am going to read more of Erik Therme's books, I like his style!’Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Talk about dysfunctional families and the Walker's are right on top of that list … I love how all the characters in here have their shortcomings and flaws, yet such strong personas. The plot is very very good! It's fast-paced, twisty and a real page turner!I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and I would recommend reading it.’ Goodreads reviewer

I Know You is a suspenseful read that had me racing through the pages. The author had me feeling lots of emotions and I loved the journey I was taken on with revelations and twists and turns a plenty. A gripping and entertaining read.’ Bytheletterbookreviews5 stars

‘I enjoyed this book. It was suspenseful and thrilling. The characters were believable and drew me in. Bree as the oldest sibling protected her brother and sister no matter what. I highly recommend this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was an exciting thriller that I will not soon forget. Had some difficulty falling asleep having read it. The writer depicts some super stressful situations that have a significant impact on the lives of the characters. I highly recommend this amazing book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This a fast-paced, gripping thriller with plenty of twists and turns that I didn't see coming.’ Bookish, 5 stars

I Know You is a suspenseful, unsettling novel. One with lots of twists that will keep you guessing.’Meanderings and Musings
4.0
5 reviews
Linda Strong
April 12, 2019
Bree and Alissa along with their brother, Tyler, did not have a terrific childhood. The dad is gone, the mother works all the time, leaving the kids alone a lot. As the oldest, Bree feels responsible for taking care of the family. Then comes the day that 16-year-old Alissa goes missing. Her backpack is on the front porch. She's not answering her phone ... Then she receives a text message. Someone has Alissa. And they want something from Bree. It becomes clear that whoever has Alissa knows their family ... and wants revenge. As Bree discovers, there are lies and even darker secrets. This is a psychological thriller about family secrets and relationships ... and what someone is willing to do to protect their family. Well written, the mystery and suspense is well paced and does not let up until the very end. Many thanks to the author / Bookouture / Netgalley for the advanced digital copy of this Psychological Drama. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.
Did you find this helpful?
Holly B
June 11, 2019
Wow what a ride! The book starts off fast and the action escalates right up to the satisfying ending. This intense thrill ride takes you on journey, not only to find the missing sister but to give you an insight into the world of a dysfunctional family. I enjoyed reading this book and definitely recommend it. Thank you Erik Therme for gifting me this ebook. I will be buying more of your books.
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
Bree Walker is a young woman who always had to be the adult in the family. Growing up in less than ideal circumstances, it always fell to Bree to look after her younger siblings while her mother ...

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.