The Love List

Sold by HarperCollins UK
Free sample

Falling in love is just not on Nora King’s To Do List...

Neither is accidentally super-gluing her shoe to her hand right before the biggest presentation of her life!

With all the hard work she’d put into securing the family business after her father’s death, Nora has no choice but to accept help from a knight in shining armour.

Disaster relief worker Ethan Love is still haunted by his last deployment, and desperate for distraction. He’s in town to ask Nora for a major favour, and swooping in to save her presentation is a sure way to get her on side.

As Ethan sticks around and helps Nora through her grief, her barriers tumble down...but will she dare to swap her To Do lists for a How to Fall in Love list?

Read more

About the author

Growing up in locations like Botswana and Venezuela gave me quite the taste for adventure and my love for romances began when my mother shoved one into my hands in a desperate attempt to keep me quiet during TV coverage of the Wimbledon tennis finals!

When I wasn't consuming books by the bucketload, I could be found pretending to be a damsel in distress or running around solving mysteries and writing down my adventures. As a teenager, I wrote countless episodes of TV detective dramas so the hero and heroine would end up together every week. As an adult, I worked in a library to conveniently continue consuming books by the bucketload, until realising I was destined to write contemporary romance and romantic suspense myself. I live in leafy Surrey in the UK, a book-devouring, slightly melodramatic, romance-writing sassy heroine with my very own sexy hero husband! You can visit my website at:

Read more


1 total

Additional Information

HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Oct 2, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘If you are looking for a heartwarming book to put a smile on your face, look no further!’ – Portobello Book Blog The only romance novel you need this summer, perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Caroline Roberts and Debbie Johnson!

She might be the most famous person in the country, but no one even knows her name...

Callie’s exquisite, glittering silk gown has been shortlisted for the celebrity wedding of the year. But just as all her dreams are coming true, disaster strikes!

Leaving behind the bright lights of London, Callie is forced to return home to sleepy Althorpe. And there’s one man she hopes to avoid – the childhood sweetheart who turned her life upside down. But now she’s back, is it finally time to stop running?

Yet, as Callie faces her past, a Cinderella-like hunt begins for that perfect, pearl-embroidered dress, mysteriously submitted without a name...

What reviewers are saying about If the Dress Fits

‘It’s the perfect book for curling up with in the summer sunshine with a tasty drink by your side.’ – Kim Feasey (Goodreads)

‘Sometimes you just want to kick back with a book that will make you smile!’ – Gena DeBardelaben (NetGalley)

‘Who doesn’t love a twist on a Cinderella story? This is a definite feel good beach read for the summer.’ – Jennifer Coleman (NetGalley)

‘[Daisy] James has a nice writing style that wraps you in and sends you forward hoping for the happy ending you're pretty – but not 100 percent – sure is going to happen.’ – Kathleen Gray (Goodreads)

‘Highly recommended.’ – The Well-Read Pirate Queen

‘Sweet, warm and lovely.’ – For the Love of Books

‘I could read so much more about all of these beautiful, fun, sweet people and not get bored... I really loved this book.’ – Mel Addyman (NetGalley)

The love at The Springs continues with Book Four in the McCormicks Series.  

For eight years, Evie Rose has managed just fine on her own, running a business and raising her son, Jonah. But when Jonah’s father reappears on the scene, she risks losing everything if she can’t prove she provides a stable family environment for her son. And fast.   After watching his parents love dissolve in heartache, Declan McCormick is single by choice, and has dedicated his life to helping others. So when the super sexy, fiercely independent, Evie Rose asks for his help, there’s no way he can say no. Especially since she needs him to be her fake fiancée. After all, anything that means stealing a kiss or two, seems like a good deal.   It’s not supposed to be real, but the longer Evie spends with Declan, the closer they get and not only does it start to look real, it also starts to feel more real than anything she’s ever felt before. The only problem is, Declan only sees her as a project, just someone else he can help. And when everything starts to unravel, tough decisions have to be made, quickly.   Evie will do anything to keep her son, and the life they’ve built. Even if it means closing her heart to something she’s never felt before. Declan didn’t think love was possible, but if he doesn’t open his eyes to see what’s in front him, he could lose the family he’s grown to love—forever.

Meet the rest of the McCormicks with:Book One- Love in the Moment (Ian & Gwen's Story)Book Two- Only for the Moment (Mitch & Jade's Story) Book Three- One More Moment: (Cal & Milena’s Story)Book Four- In This Moment: (Declan & Evie’s Story)

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.