Boyfriend for Hire: A Frenemies-to-Lovers Contemporary Romantic Comedy

· West Side Romance Book 2 · Gail Chianese
Ebook
334
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook


If these two total opposites can find their middle ground, they just might win it all…


Tawny Torres

            I’ve had my life and career mapped out for years, and neither includes an apron, an iron, or a husband—yet. But instead of a promotion I got canned. We’re not talking about that. Whatever. I got a new job, except this company is all about having a healthy work-life balance and I sort of—totally—lied and said I had a boyfriend. Now, I need to find one stat…just temporarily until something better comes along. Someone, please tell me why I asked the gorgeous, charming, David Farber…the man who loves to push my buttons as my stand-in? Because the thoughts I’m having are anything but temporary.


David Farber

            When Tawny asked me to be her boyfriend-for-hire, I didn’t hesitate, except for the money part. I’d been trying to get her to see the real me for months. Now was my chance. She’s everything I could want: tough, tender, smart, and sexy. The timing could be better. Work is killing me, but I got this…I have to. It’s my one shot at getting the cred at work and winning the woman of my dreams.


Boyfriend for Hire is the second book in the West Side Bachelorette Series, but all books in the series can be read as a standalone. For fans of Lucy Score, Amy Daws, and Melanie Harlow who like engaging and down-to-earth romantic comedies that features characters readers can root for. This is your jam. This is your book. Enjoy!


"Engaging and down-to-earth...features characters readers can root for." —Library Journal 

"A spunky, spirited, and sassy new voice in contemporary romance." —Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author

About the author

Gail currently lives in beautiful Connecticut, but originally hails from sunny California. She is the mom of three amazing kids, the wife of a 27-year Naval officer, and the rescuer of furbabies.

In her spare time (what little of it there is), she likes to ghost hunt with her hubby, geocache with her family, and lock herself away with a great book. Currently, she's attempting (keyword there) to learn to knit. Wish her luck, she'll need it. And, she's dreaming of the day when she can take her next trip. Where will it be? Only time will tell. Check her out on Instagram to see her words of wisdom, her travel destinations (past and future), what she's read, and maybe enjoy a chuckle or two: https://www.instagram.com/authorgailchianese/


Her books have been nominated for the National Readers' Choice Award, EPIC eBook, Rone, and Book Buyers Best Awards. She's received several reviews from Library Journal: "Convincing characters, hot love scenes, and emotional depth."Library Journal (starred review)


and many happy fans: 


"A charming, warm-hearted story filled with characters you'd want as your friends. This book will make your heart smile." Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author


"A series destined for the keeper shelf!" — Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author


"This book lives up to the promise of its title: playful, sweet, sexy and fun." — Jamie Beck, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author


"Love Runs Deep is her finest work to date." -- Slick, Guilty Pleasures


"I can hardly wait to see what's next by this multi-talented author." -- Goodreads Reader


"Made me laugh and the pages flew by. Just the right amount of sexual tension, drama, and surprises." -- Goodreads Reader


She loves to connect with readers on her website, www.gailchianese.com and her Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/GailChianese

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.