Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTION (Box set: Halloween, Christmas & Easter): mystery adventure for children ages 8 to 12 years

· Big Honey Dog Mysteries · Wisheart Press
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
213
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Get 3 books in 1! Box set of Halloween, Christmas and Easter mysteries.

Halloween hysteria. Christmas rescue. Easter secrets. Serious slobber.
Celebrate your favourite holidays with this collection of exciting short mysteries featuring Honey the Great Dane sleuth and her canine friends. In NIGHT OF FLYING SHADOWS, a creepy visitor on Halloween night sends the dogs on a dangerous mission through a haunted forest. Then Honey and her friends find themselves deciphering a mysterious note during a snowy Christmas in MESSAGE IN A BAUBLE. And in TREASURE FROM THE PAST, the dog detectives race to uncover a long-lost secret over an Easter weekend.

Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's "Warriors" and "Survivors" series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and the Famous Five. Kids and dog lovers of all ages will love this action-packed collection filled with suspense and humour. A great middle grade read or a book for parents and children to enjoy together.

* EACH BOOK CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE MYSTERY.  Collect the other books in this series:
- Curse of the Scarab
-
A Secret in Time

 -------------------------------------------
PRAISE FOR THE BIG HONEY DOG MYSTERIES:
Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Children's Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - SILVER Medal Winner
The Wishing Shelf Independent Children's Book Awards 2013 - Finalist


"Dog lovers young and old will love this rip-roaring, bark-serious adventure... highly recommended" ~ Midwest Book Review

"If you want to get your middle grade reader interested in picking up books, then this is a great place to start." - Net Galley reviewer
 "The author has a great voice with a wonderful sense of humour." - Indie Abode Book Reviews

"I just adored this mystery. Ms. Hanna knows how to hook her readers in, both young and old." - Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick)

"We are loving this book. My 10 year old son who has a short attention span cannot get enough." - Net Galley reviewer

"I've read a few books marketed for middle-grades or younger this year and I have to say that this is hands down the best suited for those ages. It has a great plot, some truly well-rounded characters (with more depth than what I find in most adult novels these days) and a climax that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Not only was this book highly entertaining but there are some great messages in it."
- LitChick Hit List

5.0
2 reviews

About the author

 Sign up to be notified of new releases & other book news! Go to: www.hyhanna.com/newsletter

H.Y. Hanna is the award-winning author of a children's mystery series, and also writes mysteries, romances and romantic thrillers for adults. After graduating from Oxford University, she tried her hand at a variety of jobs before returning to her first love: writing. Her books have spent time on the Amazon best-seller lists and she has also won awards for her novels, poetry, short stories and journalism.

A globe-trotter most of her life, she was born in Taiwan, but grew up in the United Arab Emirates, was schooled in the U.K. and U.S., and worked in the glamorous world of London advertising before emigrating Down Under. Along the way, she somehow managed to pick up a wonderful husband, a huge, slobbery dog, two rescue cats, and a slightly dodgy "trans-atlantic" accent. She's a self-confessed hypochondriac, is terrified of cockroaches and thinks that everything tastes better with chilli added!

WEBSITE: www.hyhanna.com | www.bighoneydogmysteries.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.