Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTION (Box set: Halloween, Christmas & Easter)

Big Honey Dog Mysteries

Book 3
Wisheart Press
2
Free sample

Get 3 books in 1! Box set of Halloween, Christmas and Easter mysteries.

Halloween hysteria. Christmas rescue. Easter secrets. Serious slobber.
Celebrate your favourite holidays with this collection of exciting short mysteries featuring Honey the Great Dane sleuth and her canine friends. In NIGHT OF FLYING SHADOWS, a creepy visitor on Halloween night sends the dogs on a dangerous mission through a haunted forest. Then Honey and her friends find themselves deciphering a mysterious note during a snowy Christmas in MESSAGE IN A BAUBLE. And in TREASURE FROM THE PAST, the dog detectives race to uncover a long-lost secret over an Easter weekend.

Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's "Warriors" and "Survivors" series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and the Famous Five. Kids and dog lovers of all ages will love this action-packed collection filled with suspense and humour. A great middle grade read or a book for parents and children to enjoy together.

* EACH BOOK CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE MYSTERY.  Collect the other books in this series:
- Curse of the Scarab
-
A Secret in Time

 -------------------------------------------
PRAISE FOR THE BIG HONEY DOG MYSTERIES:
Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Children's Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - SILVER Medal Winner
The Wishing Shelf Independent Children's Book Awards 2013 - Finalist


"Dog lovers young and old will love this rip-roaring, bark-serious adventure... highly recommended" ~ Midwest Book Review

"If you want to get your middle grade reader interested in picking up books, then this is a great place to start." - Net Galley reviewer
 "The author has a great voice with a wonderful sense of humour." - Indie Abode Book Reviews

"I just adored this mystery. Ms. Hanna knows how to hook her readers in, both young and old." - Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick)

"We are loving this book. My 10 year old son who has a short attention span cannot get enough." - Net Galley reviewer

"I've read a few books marketed for middle-grades or younger this year and I have to say that this is hands down the best suited for those ages. It has a great plot, some truly well-rounded characters (with more depth than what I find in most adult novels these days) and a climax that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Not only was this book highly entertaining but there are some great messages in it."
- LitChick Hit List

Read more

More by H. Y. Hanna

See more
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Wisheart Press
Read more
Published on
Dec 27, 2014
Read more
Pages
213
Read more
ISBN
9780994172617
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Dogs
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Historical / Europe
Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent
Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Easter & Lent
Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween
Juvenile Fiction / Law & Crime
Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories
Juvenile Fiction / People & Places / Europe
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - GOLD
Children's Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 - GOLD
Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - SILVER
Move over Scooby-Doo... there's a new dog detective in town!

Missing puppies. Deadly secrets. Serious slobber.
All Honey the Great Dane ever wanted was a peaceful life - walking her human, checking Peemail at the park - but when neighbourhood puppies start disappearing, life takes a sinister turn. Why are dead scarab beetles found after each disappearance? Do the strange markings on a gravestone really spell out an ancient Egyptian curse? And what about Max, the Pit Bull with a murky past, who seems to be hiding secrets of his own...can Honey risk everything and trust him or will it cost her the chance to save the puppies?

Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's 'Survivors' and 'Warriors' series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and The Famous Five. Kids & dog lovers of all ages will enjoy this action-packed mystery filled with suspense and humour! A great middle grade read or a book for parents (grandparents!) and children to enjoy together.

* EACH BOOK CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE MYSTERY. Collect all the books in the series:

- A Secret in Time (Book 2)
- Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTION (box set of Halloween, Christmas & Easter mysteries)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PRAISE FOR THE BIG HONEY DOG MYSTERIES:

Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Children's Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - SILVER Medal Winner
The Wishing Shelf Independent Children's Book Awards 2013 - Finalist

"Dog lovers young and old will love this rip-roaring, bark-serious adventure... highly recommended" ~ Midwest Book Review

"If you want to get your middle grade reader interested in picking up books, then this is a great place to start." - Net Galley reviewer

"I've read a few books marketed for middle-grades or younger this year and I have to say that this is hands down the best suited for those ages. It has a great plot, some truly well-rounded characters (with more depth than what I find in most adult novels these days), a fantastic storyline and a climax that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I could easily see this transitioning to the big screen and that's not something I say very often."-   LitChick Hit List

"I just adored this mystery. Ms. Hanna did a remarkable job describing every dog to perfection. Although this is labeled as a children's book, rest assured even adults will enjoy going on Honey's spine tingling adventure. Well done, Ms. Hanna! Please, please, please keep writing more books. You have a huge fan following you now!" - Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick)

"H.Y. Hanna has delivered an animal story, an otherworldly fantasy, and a mystery, all wrapped in one, that is sure to please young readers. There is a magic to speaking to children and H.Y. Hanna has completely captured it."- Readers' Favorite

CHILDREN'S LITERARY BOOK AWARDS 2014 - GOLD
READERS' FAVORITE INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2014 - SILVER
Move over Scooby-Doo... there's a new dog detective in town!

Haunted dog show. Jealous rivals. Serious slobber.
When Honey the Great Dane arrives at a dog show, the last thing she expects to meet is her doggie doppelgänger! But things get even stranger when her famous 'twin' is poisoned and Honey is asked to take her place in the show ring... She soon finds that the glamorous world of champions hides some ugly secrets. Are the Showgrounds really haunted by a Phantom Hound? What really happened ten years ago when a mysterious fire claimed two lives? And just how far will someone go to win the title of 'Best in Show'?

Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's 'Survivors' and 'Warriors' series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and the Famous Five. Kids & dog lovers of all ages will enjoy this action-packed mystery filled with suspense and humour! A great middle grade read or a book for parents (grandparents!) and children to enjoy together. as well as a great choice for middle school teachers and librarians.

Collect the other books in the series:

- Curse of the Scarab
- Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTON (box set of the Halloween, Christmas & Easter mysteries)

---------------------------------------
PRAISE FOR THE BIG HONEY DOG MYSTERIES:

Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - Gold Medal
Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - Silver Medal
The Wishing Shelf Independent Children's Book Awards 2013 - Finalist

"Dog lovers young and old will love this rip-roaring, bark-serious adventure... highly recommended" ~ Midwest Book Review

"...a frolicking adventure with loads of fun puppy puns and exciting antics all rolled into a thrilling mystery that's a great selection for young readers." ~ Literary Classics Book Reviews

"If you want to get your middle grade reader interested in picking up books, then this is a great place to start." - Net Galley reviewer

"I've read a few books marketed for middle-grades or younger this year and I have to say that this is hands down the best suited for those ages. It has a great plot, some truly well-rounded characters (with more depth than what I find in most adult novels these days) and a climax that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Not only was this book highly entertaining but there are some great messages in it." - LitChick Hit List

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.