Darkness Before Dawn

Darkness Before Dawn

Book 1
Sold by Harper Collins
51
Free sample

The first book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

At seventeen, Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night—after all, they are her job. It’s just after the thirty-years war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn’t easy.

And it only gets more complicated when she forms a tentative friendship with Victor, the mysterious stranger who rescued her from a hoard of vampires…only to discover that not only is Victor a vampire, but that he is Lord Valentine’s son.

Soon Dawn is struggling to remember that with everything on the line, she can’t afford to fall for the enemy…

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel, the first in a trilogy.

Read more

More by Rachel Hawthorne

See more

Reviews

3.9
51 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harper Collins
Read more
Published on
May 29, 2012
Read more
Pages
368
Read more
ISBN
9780062114327
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
Young Adult Fiction / Vampires
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.